We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely accomodation in central Napa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
upstairs queen living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
upstairs queen
living room
living room
'ship's ladder' to upstairs
downstairs queen
Kitchen area
outdoor dining
upper deck seating area overlooking backyard
sip wine in the backyard
winetasting
go on winery tours
take the wine train
stroll River Walk downtown
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
davidjlev...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely accomodation in central Napa”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My wife and I stayed here for a week along with our son and daughter-in-law. We immediately felt comfortable in this homely cottage very close to central Napa.
The layout is unusual but both bedrooms are nicely furnished and, if the fixtures and fittings are a little worn and dated, the whole place has a real charm about it. We'd stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique and very comfortable vacation rental”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Four of us stayed at Frog Hollow for 5 nights and we were so impressed with the accommodations! It is such a unique rental home, with all of the comforts needed for a great vacation. It is walking distance to downtown Napa, which we took advantage of. It also has several outdoor seating areas to sit and share a bottle of wine, or drink coffee in the morning. The home is very comfortable, with everything needed to make meals there if needed. We will definitely stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C
Westlake, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An enchanting home”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My two girlfriends and I stayed here for three nights in October. Beautiful weather.
We loved the backyard and spend mornings and later afternoons basking in the sun.
We loved the kitchen and hung out there every morning. We each had our own bed which was great. We walked to our favorite breakfast place every morning. But Frog hollow had the most wonderful coffee for us. It was divine.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20sarahc
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arrived to stay in this lovely old villa 4 days ago following a 3 week holiday in Canada and the States. We leave in two days time 1st July to head back to New Zealand. The pictures on line showed this home to be as we found it. A beautifully presented home, well placed for restaurants and the like and surprising cool even in this warm weather. The ceiling fans worked a treat so we were suitable impressed with them especially after experiencing the heat in Nevada.
The house has everything you need, appliances all in working order for cooking/BBQ.
The neighbourhood is extremely quiet and we used our time here to read and relax after our wiirl wind tour of the past 3 weeks. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet retreat near vineyards, and very good restaurants in walking distance from Seminary St.
As non American travellers we found getting to the address from the freeway and off again very easy. Trader Joes was also a good and easy place to get to for the essentials. All in all a most successful choice of accomodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the whole package
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBrasfiel...
Racine
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A relaxing little cottage in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My daughter and son in-law joined me for a long weekend in Napa. Frog Hollow is close downtown Napa and we were able to walk to most place in Napa.

We were pleasantly surprised the moment we pulled up to the house. A white picket fence surrounds the front yard and opens into a lovely little garden and front porch. Once inside you step directly into the living room. The floors are wood and the decor is casual but very nice. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook with and plenty of wine glasses!

I travel a lot for work so sleeping in a comfortable bed with nice pillows is a big deal. I slept like a rock so I would have to say the bedding was great! Loved the back yard and while there was a grill available, we did not use it but did enjoy the table and chairs outside with friends and wine-of course!

We all agreed that Frog Hollow was a very nice place to stay and it felt like home away from home. We highly recommend staying here on your next stay in Napa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: The ladder leading to the second level.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaint character of the house.
Liked least: Leaving......
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
new york
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing