We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for fun and value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Change of Greenery Private Treks
Attraction details
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best choice for fun and value”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We had so many options to choose from but thought the motorized bikes may be cool, and they were! You can pedal when you want to, but also use the motor, even when you're pedaling. They've negotiated great deals with select wineries for tasting which also made this a great value.

The only reason we don't give this the highest rating was because the lock on one of our bikes had an issue and we couldn't get it unlocked toward the end our journey which means our excursion was cut short. The person working there did fix it for us after we waited a while but rather made us feel like it was our fault....THEIR lock breaking. We do think this was a unique issue for them and still stand by the Very Good rating for the whole experience.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank platinumocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a way to go!”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had a choice of bike rental places in Napa, but Carolyn's Change of Greenery was recommended to is by James at the nearby Chablis Inn.

Carolyn, the owner, is entertainment herself, and she went out of her way to accommodate our last-minute rental. She has partnerships with many nice wineries, and we had a blast riding well over 20 miles around Napa on her electric bikes.

I highly recommend doing this through Change of Greenery, as you will get personalized service with a big smile. Thanks Carolyn! Evelyn and Jeff from New York : ^ }

Helpful?
1 Thank Evcarrigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So much fun, a great service and the only way to tour the wineries in Napa!”
Reviewed 20 September 2011

My husband and I were only staying in Napa 1 day and wanted to tour some wineries. Since we are not the best at planning ahead all the wine bus tours ect needed reservations. I called Change of Greenery the morning of wine tour departure and Carolyn had bikes ready for us without reservations! These electric bikes allowed us to see more of Napa because the ease of pedaling and the motor helping to propel. There was an easy to follow map on the bikes along with discounts (2 for 1 tastings ect) at different wineries for using these bikes! The best part was we had made multiple purchases along the way and all we had to do was call and Carolyn would come and pick up all our wine and drop it off at hotel room! We didn't have to lug around our wine all day! I loved being able to bike in/out of the vineyards and we were able to stop multiple places to take photos without having to hold up a group of people. It was our schedule, we chose the wineries, we chose where we got to eat, we had the freedom to do what we wanted and we got some exercise along the way. This is the best bike tour service offered in Napa in my opinion! Thanks Carolyn for making this the highlight of our trip!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank enp0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to do wine country touring”
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Renting the electric assist bicycle from Carolyn was a terrific experience from start to finish. Doing 28 miles and 6 wineries in one day would have been impossible for us without that little electric boost, especially when the hills were running the wrong way (uphill that is).! The staff of Change of Greenery are very helpful, the bikes are outfitted with every convenience you can think of, and Carolyn will pick up your wine at the end of the end of the day. We (Dora and Dan) are definitely hooked for a repeat visit to Napa.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Green bike travel is the only way to go in Napa Valley and gentle on the environment”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Change of Greenery is the brainchild of Carolyn Nguyen. A one-woman show at the Marriott Napa Valley Hotel & Spa. Her tagline, "Electric bikes and more!" And believe me, it's way more! First of all there's Carolyn! Woman-owned and operated electric bike business in the Napa Valley. That's bold. But in her second season, things are pedaling along famously. Too tired to pedal, these amazing bikes will do all the work for you. A variety of loop tours take you in an around Napa Valley. Don't think twice about the 25 miles. These electric wonders can do 18 MPH! Stop at wineries, shops, cafes...that some more of the "more"! Can't fit all your new Napa goods in the front basket, Carolyn will pick them up for you. What a girl! Bike helmets and locks provided. Brief introction to the wonders of these green-powered bikes and you're off on the adventure of a lifetime.

Get around all the traffic in the Valley and reduce emissions along the way. Fantastic!

I was on business and wasn't able to take an actual tour, but Carolyn was kind enough to give me the insider's lesson, tour around the lot, background info, and show me all the best of the tours. Oh, BTW, you getr discounts are partnering businesses.

Ride on, right on!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CalifTravelinsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Change of Greenery Private Treks also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing