We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Wine Tour in Napa”

Perata Luxury Tours
Ranked #6 of 44 Transportation in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Perata Luxury Tours LLC is a boutique wine country transportation option specializing in smaller wineries for a more personal experience. Spotless late model vehicles, fun & knowledgeable local Napa Valley resident tour guides, and unique insight on family owned and small production wineries you likely would not discover on your own or with a larger limousine company. We are fully licensed by the California Public Utilities Commission (TCP#35682B) and meet all the insurance & safety guidelines of the CAPUC & the California Highway Patrol. Our fleet consists of two late model Ford Expedition Limited 'L' full-size SUVs, which seats up to six guests comfortably. For parties up to eight guests, we offer our new Ford Transit HD-350 Nine passenger Limousine Sprinter Van. This luxury van is full height - so you can stand inside van and offers limousine style seating. Great for groups of four to eight people. Our Limousine Van is Luxury Touring at its finest! Spacious!
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had a few friends come to town and decided to hire a driver to be on the safe side. I was referred to Perata Tours by a friend that had used their services last year. It really was the best wine tour ever. My driver called me as soon as the tout was booked and we were able to talk about what wineries we wanted to visit. I had a few that I wanted to go to and they made the appointments for us and also made reservations at two wineries that I had never heard of. Those ended up being everyones favorites. You just have to trust these guys since this is what they do everyday. We also stopped for lunch during the wine tour and were able to have a picnic at a winery. It was so great, We brought a bottle of wine sat outside with our food, it was awesome!

Thank HealthSpaNapaValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

THANK YOU SO MUCH for your kind words. We are a small team but we all take part in making sure each wine tour is going to be memorable for each of our guests. The drivers enjoy getting to know the guests before they come on the tour. Then on the day they actually feel like they already know you. We know there are many tour companies your can choose her in Napa, thank you for choosing us and letting Perata Luxury Tours be a part of your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

My two best friends from high school and I FINALLY had a chance to get together! The mutual location just happened to be the Wine Country... oops! LOL... What an amazing girls weekend it turned out to be! Thank you Perata Tours! I was so anxious trying to figure out the perfect environment to reunite with my old friends, and your driver Corey was the perfect ice breaker. So hilarious! Not only did he make us laugh and enjoy ourselves, but he was so knowledgeable of the wine, food, and excitement in Napa Valley. Thanks Again! You guys were the best :)

1  Thank Randall J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

So glad to hear that you had a great napa wine tour. It sounds like you are your girls friends had a perfect reunion. We love that we are happy to play a role in little get togethers like that. It is way more fun to have someone drive you around that way you guys can spend more time catching up! Next time you are back in the wine country let us know so we can show you some more great spots!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My fiance and I came up to Napa to celebrate our engagement. We had never been to Napa so we wanted to find a tour company that would take us around since we didn't know where to go. I hate going to tourist traps so we decided to have a private tour. It was well worth the money. We didn't have to worry about drinking and driving and we also didn't have to worry about getting lost. David was our driver and he was great. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He did a good job of letting us enjoy the day as a couple together but also was always there when we needed anything. He recommended restaurants for dinner and also wineries for us to visit on our own the next day. We have already told our friends that they need to book with Perata when they visit Napa. A private tour is the only way to go. Can't not wait to visit again

1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much. We are glad we could help make your engagement memorable. Perata Tours loves to cater each wine tour to each occasion. Not only do our drives take pride in our wine tours, but they also want to make sure the guests have a great time their entire stay in the Napa Valley. We love recommending restaurants and hotels in the wine country. We are here to help in anyway possible. Thank you for spreading the word about Perata Luxury Tours. We are only a four car company so referrals mean everything to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Dave, our terrific driver was so knowledgable, personable, accommodating and our tour was designed to perfection. Private wineries, secret out of the way places. This is THE company to hire.

Thank LakeLoverBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. Here at Perata Luxury Tours we really try to make each experience special and no two wine tours are the same. We consider Napa Valley our backyard and want to show everyone exactly what it has to offer. Private wineries that are off the beaten path are the kind of places that we love to uncover and we love showing our guests these hidden gems! Please come tour Napa or Sonoma again soon there is so much more to see

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Spent a weekend in Napa a few weeks ago and was referred to Perata Tours from a co-worker. We were able to secure a tour somewhat last minute, and were glad they had availability. What a fun day it was. We come to Napa a few times a year, and so we had a few wineries we wanted to visit, that we were wine club members at. We had our guide Dave select a few other wineries of his liking and these two were great! Both were pre-arranged, so they were expecting us, and the tastings were private. This was great, because you really do get a warm experience this way.

Our guide contacted us prior to the tour, even though it was only two days before that we booked. He was able to set up a couple great stops, and worked around the two appointments we already had made.

It was great that we were able to tell our guide that we liked Merlot a lot, as he made sure both places he took us had merlot, and great ones they were! At one of the two spots they chose for us, we got to sit with the owner on his front porch and go through the four or five wines that they made. Really fun to hear the story and why he is in the business. The passion and excitement in his voice was inspiring.

We stopped mid-day for lunch at Gott's Roadside, a great burger joint (and more). Poki Taco's there, that I could eat daily! Melts in your mouth!

A few tips when booking a tour like this: Perata Tours has their guide reach out to you prior to the tour. This is great, as you can fill them in on wine varietals that you really look for and enjoy. They will take you to wineries that make stuff you like to buy. The other tip is to express what price point you are comfortable purchasing wine in.. We have been to many wineries in Napa Valley and other wine regions where the wines and winery are great, but not what is in our budget. This makes your visit to these wineries somewhat uncomfortable when it comes to purchasing wine. Perata's guide Dave asked us what we typically spend for wine, and we told him. The places we went that he selected did have wines in our range, and a few that were still a bit steep. But we were able to put together a mixed case in our price-range, and the winery was happy, and we were trilled to bring some of these wines back home to share with family and friends.

There is a lot of traffic and people in Napa Valley these days, and its great to not have to think about driving while out wine tasting. We typically take it easy and drive ourselves, but after our experience with Perata Tours, I would say that we will likely add their services to the budget of the trip and use them again. It was so relaxing and fun. Chatting with Perata's local tour guide (I think he said he had been in Napa 28 years!) was great too. We found out lots of things that we didn't know prior.

2  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nittyp, Owner at Perata Luxury Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Wow, Thank you for the great review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a great time on your private Napa Wine Tour. This is the personalized experience that we want all of our guest to have one their wine tour. Our drivers are all Napa locals and love showing people what Napa Valley and Sonoma Country the way we see it living here. Thank you again for the great review and I hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perata Luxury Tours also viewed

 

Been to Perata Luxury Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing