We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scrumptious, creative food, a wonderful place for lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grace's Table

Grace's Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Grace's Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 282 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
La Mesa, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scrumptious, creative food, a wonderful place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Nice, bright atmosphere with excellent and interesting food. Butternut squash soup was fantastic, fish tacos were fresh and the best we ever have eaten! Great service. I would definitely recommend this small and eclectic restaurant for anyone wanting a superb lunch in napa.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    202
    44
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Connecticut
Level Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great food, large portions, but slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had 2 lunches here, the portions are a bit too large but tasty. Recommend the fish tacos and onion rings (some of the best I've eaten). It is noisy and this couold pose a problem for some, to us the only complaint was that the service was VERY SLOW.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mary n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wash the raspberries”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Grace's has a great venue in downtown Napa but they really fell short with their food and service. We went for breakfast and service was slow. That was not the problem. The food was not prepared well. The eggs were undercooked and the fruit was old. The raspberries were dirty (unwashed) and had mold on them. This is not a place I would want to go back to.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
198 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Delectable Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We wanted to treat our friends to a splurge, but we were unable to get into our first choice of restaurants (very busy, reservation needed). So we walked over to Grace's Table. We were seated immediately in this nice-casual setting. Decor was cheerful and very pleasant, not noisy but not quiet either. The longest (green) wall had too many paintings with little thought to arrangement, in my opinion, but other than that I liked the colorful, contemporary style.
All of that matters little, because the food was so good. The cassoullet was a plate full of savory goodness. My wife's tamale was unlike any we had ever had. And the pickle appetizer was so good, we still crave it. The only miss (in my opinion) was the shoestring fries one of our friends ordered. Not bad, but just seemingly ordinary. Portions were generous, providing enough to take home some leftovers. The Napa Smith beer I had paired beautifully with my dinner, and could become a new favorite. We skipped dessert in favor of walking around the corner to the ice cream shop. Service by the waitstaff was not polished, but in a charming, helpful, and friendly way. We will return for another splurge with friends another day.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B_Pope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We went to Grace Table for breakfast, don't get me wrong, the food was pretty tasty, but the environment was just bad, we had to chase flies away the entire time when we were eating and at the end we found hair in our food...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grace's Table also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Grace's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing