We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast to start the day!”
Review of The Model Bakery

The Model Bakery
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great breakfast to start the day!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Went here before hitting the wineries and the breakfast was awesome, I had the veggie breakfast sandwich on a fresh english muffin with avocado, fried eggs and a hash brown, SO YUMMY!! My husband loved the egg and chorizo tostada (or similar) which he loved as well. Nice outdoor seating available...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    149
    31
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not sure why it is #1”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

English muffins looked pretty good, but there were much better looking treats inside to Oxbow Market. Carmelita bar was pretty good, but a little dry. Nothing to write home about.

Helpful?
Thank Rosie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stopped here for a quick breakfast on our first day in Napa. Breakfast sandwich with the English muffin was very good. Even nicer they had tables outside so we could sit and eat our sandwiches and enjoy the beautiful day!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
337 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stopped for a light bite before starting our day wine tasting. I had the croissant with green chili, my aunt had the spinach croissant and the guys had a slice of pizza, everything was pretty goo, but wish my croissant on the inside was a but warmer, but it filled the void.

Helpful?
Thank rcjetskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What's the fuss?”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Allegedly fabulous english muffins were...fine. But not noteworthy. Breakfast sandwich was, again, fine, but not remarkable in any way. There are better bakeries, better breakfast joints. If you're curious, go ahead, but lower your expectations. Another case of mass-hysteria, where they hype far outstrips the reality.

Service was atrocious - we were next in the single line, when a girl opens a 2d register. At the moment we arrive she is called to address a coffee urn refill, and rather than let us know we should reclaim our spot in line, she leaves us hanging while several other patrons behind us are served. Just sloppy and thoughtless service - we can't know she'll be more than just a moment, but she could. And the gal at the other register could, and should, have waved us over.

I can't see any reason to eat there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Model Bakery also viewed

 

Been to The Model Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing