We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very quaint, lots of character”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Fall Harvest! We decorate for all seasons! The beautiful front porch with beautiful flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Fall Harvest! We decorate for all seasons!
The beautiful front porch with beautiful flowers
Adirondeck chairs make this porch comfortable
Beautiful kitchen- fully stocked with Nespresso machine.
Cook in the state of the art kitchen- Wonderful cookware
King size bed
Our mancave bedroom
Leather couches and chairs- flat screen tv with videos
Ready for Christmas
The second bedroom with beautiful artwork
The sunshine room
Soaker tub and European tolietries
Soaker tub
Shower for 2
Master shower
Plenty of room to do laundry
Perfect place to get ready
Balloons over the house
Downstairs fun room
Plenty of games
Our newly landscaped backyard. So Relaxing! 275 vines
Time for a harvest picnic
Our 275 vine vineyard in the backyard
It is time to join us for the fall crush!
Downtown is right out your door
Let us drive you. Rates start at 40-65
Our favorite wine and winemaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CVHarper
Irvine CA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very quaint, lots of character”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with 4 BFFs for a great weekend getaway. Wonderful, friendly greeting! The owner, Susan?, had a bottle of wine ready, beers in the fridge, snacks on the table and was very thoughtful, having 5 of everything... Robes, slippers, glasses, bottles of water, etc. The cottage has a great location, 5" walk to downtown, plentry of parking and a great yard to picnic, BBQ or relax in. No smoking on the property which was fine for me but a little inconvenient for our friend who went across the street to smoke at a little skatepark.

B/c it's so old, the walls are a bit thin and floors/doors are creeky... but all charming! Awesome updated kitchen although we didn't use it much. Small but very cute and well-stocked bathroom. Everything was clean and well-maintained. 4 of us in beds and one on an aerobes in the living room. FYI - the unit is up a flight of stairs - no handicap access.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, charm, comfort
Liked least: Price, a little small.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation8...
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Cute, Clean and Well-Appointed!”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The Corner Cottage is a lovely place to stay. Please note that it is in the city; just on the outer edge of downtown Napa - a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. It is not in "wine country," but is a great place to make your "home base," where you can plan your daily adventures and take it from there! It's also a delight to come back to, after a long day of winery tours/tastings, and to just kick-back and relax.

Everything that you need in a cottage vacation home is provided. And that means everything! Comfortable rooms/bedrooms; a fantastic kitchen with first-class appliances, cookware and spices, and; a nice, private patio area with plenty of room for family/friends to enjoy the company and even cook-out on the gas BBQ grill.

Susan is the perfect hostess/owner. She is a class lady and knows how to treat her guests. Thank you, Susan. Our best wishes are with you . . .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked how well this home is maintained and appointed.
Liked least: Nothing that really matters.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2012
Thank you, Amy. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We hope to welcome you and your family back soon.
Kindest Regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNArtist
Saint Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This cottage was ideal for our girlfriend getaway. We loved the cottage and all the nice touches Susan the landlady has put into it including fine linens and bath products and a fully equipped kitchen. She was available to make sure our stay was perfect and it was. Hope to come back another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of comfortable seating areas including the living room, porch, side yard, and kitchen table/window seat.
Liked least: The footed bathtub is a little challenging to get in and out of.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corey S
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Look No Further!”
Reviewed 26 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed two nights at The Corner Cottage for my birthday and had an amazing time. The rental process easy and the cottage felt like home away from home. Susan thought of every detail, including a birthday cake in the fridge with a bottle of wine and a hand written welcome note. We were able to relax on the porch and cook dinner for 6 when my family came in town. Not only was the cottage homey and more than we ever expected, Susan was so accommodating and made our stay that much more enjoyable. We will definitely be back and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2012
Thank you so much Cory and Greg! Greg is a special boyfriend and he really wanted your birthday to be so special. I am so happy we made your dreams come true. This family is so blessed to have each other. I just loved talking to all of you. Please come back soon.
Thank you again.:)
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hildy9595
Piscataway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home in one perfect Napa location!”
Reviewed 25 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My two friends and I rented the cottage for a long girls' weekend away and it did not disappoint in the slightest! The king-sized bed was so comfy, our one friend could hardly bear to leave it each morning, while my other friend and I were equally comfortable in the two separated sections of the daybed provided in the second bedroom. The place was beautifully appointed and walking distance from everything, including The Wine Train, Oxbow Market, and the downtown/riverwalk area. It was a far better choice for more than two people (particularly friends) than renting multiple hotel rooms, as we got to enjoy gabbing in the cozy living room each evening after a day of fun and had the option of making breakfast or storing snacks (and wine!) in the full kitchen. There's even a washer/dryer, if needed, downstairs! Susan Melendez is a warm, wonderful host who treated us like family from the moment we entered, yet never hovered. We cannot recommend this cottage highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and excellent location
Liked least: The bathtub/shower - had to step high to get in and out
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjatl
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a great location!”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The corner cottage is a beautiful & comfortable house just a couple of blocks from Main Street where all of the great shops & restaurants are within easy walking distance. The owner, Susan, made us feel very welcome. There is not one single thing you would need that Susan doesn't already have in the house, whether you want to cook (inside or out), read, have a party, pack a picnic or play a game. The skateboarders across the street posed no problem at all. The only part of the house that wasn't perfect was the bath tub (a little difficult to get in & out of) but Susan is well aware and working on a solution. I highly recommend this cottage as a great place to stay when visiting Napa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The bath tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgt0123
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We had a wonderful weekend at the Corner Cottage.
In the heart of downtown Napa,the location was excellent. We were able to walk to great restaurants and many boutique wineries, and about a 10 minute drive to the start of Silverado Drive to visit all of the wineries.
The cottage has a great homely feel, and all of the little details that Susan, the owner goes to, only makes you feel even more welcome. Wine waiting on arrival, chocolates on pillows, what more could you ask for? Did I mention a small vinyard in the backyard and a front deck which is great for an afternoon drink.
I can't think of a place I'd recommend more! 2 night just wasnt enough. If I'm ever lucky enough to return to Napa - I know exactly where I will be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, homely, owners service
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing