We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cottage in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Fall Harvest! We decorate for all seasons! The beautiful front porch with beautiful flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Our Corner Cottage~A True Napa Gem
Fall Harvest! We decorate for all seasons!
The beautiful front porch with beautiful flowers
Adirondeck chairs make this porch comfortable
Beautiful kitchen- fully stocked with Nespresso machine.
Cook in the state of the art kitchen- Wonderful cookware
King size bed
Our mancave bedroom
Leather couches and chairs- flat screen tv with videos
Ready for Christmas
The second bedroom with beautiful artwork
The sunshine room
Soaker tub and European tolietries
Soaker tub
Shower for 2
Master shower
Plenty of room to do laundry
Perfect place to get ready
Balloons over the house
Downstairs fun room
Plenty of games
Our newly landscaped backyard. So Relaxing! 275 vines
Time for a harvest picnic
Our 275 vine vineyard in the backyard
It is time to join us for the fall crush!
Downtown is right out your door
Let us drive you. Rates start at 40-65
Our favorite wine and winemaker
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BernhardH...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Cottage in Great Location”
Reviewed 1 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This cottage has everything you need to make it your base for a memorable Napa/Sonoma stay. Everything in downtown of Napa (including the wine train) is in easy walking distance which is great when you come home from your wine tours a little 'buzzed'. The interior is very cozy and in top shape, and all amenities are modern. It was very easy to communicate with Susan by email leading up to the stay. And her enthusiasm and hospitality was great to experience once we arrived. It was a bit nippy when we visited in March, but this place has great areas to hang out outside when the temperatures allow it. We'll stay there again next trip and wholeheartedly recommend it.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to have you here.
I hope to see you soon! Have a wonderful year!
Kindest regards,
Susan and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you so much Stephanie! It was great to have you and the girls stay for your sisters bachelorette party. All wonderful and talented.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dmslany
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“The perfect get away”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at this wonderfully restored cottage that is meticulously maintained and very comfortable.
It is close to all of the local wineries and the wine train.
The home is fully furnished and makes you feel at home.
The owner was also very welcoming and accommodating.
If you plan a trip to the Napa region you have to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were so thrilled to have you stay with us.
We look forward to your next visit in the Napa Valley.
Kindest Regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmerApe
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mom + three 23 yr old = FUN”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

So I was asked to go with to Napa with my Daughter and her friends. I found Susan's property and it worked GREAT! perfect location. Five minute walk to Main St. and the same to Oxbow Market. We had room to spread out and relax. The kitchen and bathrooms had everything you might need. our last night we made spaghetti, drank wine and played games. Susan is great and gave us tips on food MODEL's bakery!!
She takes great pride in her property and it shows.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much April! The ladies were wonderful and you were wonderful! Kind, thoughtful and respectful along with a lot of fun to talk too!
I hope you will come back!
Wishing you a wonderful fall.
Warm regards,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicksand...
Shutesbury
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home was such a terrific place to stay. We traveled with our two adult sons to visit family in Yountville. The proprietor, Susan, was so welcoming and friendly. The100 year old home has been lovingly and historically refurbished and was exceptionally clean. I felt as if I was the first person to rent this home. It includes a bathroom with luxurious tub, comfy parlor and a kitchen that is easy to work in, One king size bed and two twin beds that are on the main floor. Downstairs is an appealing rec room with a fantastic California style bathroom. It was situated in a perfect location to enjoy the best of Napa, the downtown is two short blocks away from the house. We used the private yard for a brunch with family. I cannot say enough about this lovely home and Susan. Susan was concerned with our comfort and so helpful with any questions we had. She was easily accessible by phone. I highly recommend this place to stay in Napa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch was such a great place to relax and feel the afternoon breezes. I loved being able to open the windows wide and have the cool night air coming in. No need for AC at night.
Liked least: Could not find an ironing board. I am sure Susan would have acquired one for us but we didn't ask and only needed it once.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjatl
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Napa!”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay (first was 5 years ago) at The Corner Cottage in Napa - and as incredibly great as that was - this was even better! Susan, the owner, is just the warmest, most thoughtful, and organized hostess you could imagine. The house is geared towards any number of groups - we were 4 girlfriends, but it is romantic couple-friendly, family-friendly (even babies and children), and more. Anything & everything you need is here - beyond the typical amenities like comfortable beds, plush towels, bathrobes & great toiletries, a full-stocked kitchen. and items for picnics and other outings.
Susan now has a comfortable sleeping space in the basement, plus a huge, beautiful bathroom with a double vanity and huge shower with both handheld & stand-up shower heads.
And then there is location - a couple of blocks to all of the wonderful shops & restaurants in downtown Napa!
Don't miss the opportunity to stay at this great place on your next visit to Napa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you, Marcia! It was a pleasure to have you back again. We are constantly changing and updating our amenities. The only thing that is better than our location and amenities are our wonderful guests like you and your friends.

We are honored to have you as our guests.
We hope to see you again at our cottage.
Kindest regards,
Susan
The best for the best!
The Corner Cottage and our new property Ronveaux, The Corner Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maevilyn
Granite Bay, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Comfy Cozy”
Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful stay in a delightful cottage. Susan, the owner, made us feel as if she were welcoming old friends into her home. The bed was soooo comfortable! The nicest little touches made it feel homey. Susan went out of her way to make us feel like treasured guests. Easy access to various attractions and for groceries made this an ideal location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming atmosphere.
Liked least: Showering somewhat difficult as there was little room to turn around and hard for those with mobility issues to get into and out of.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2013
Thank you Patricia and George,
You both were so gracious and kind. I really enjoyed our chats together. You both are just a beautiful couple that really loves life, music and fun. You both are a true testament to everlasting love. Please come back to Napa again. I know you will need another getaway.
Happy Holidays! Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing