We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Couples”
Review of SENZA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENZA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Everything about our stay at La Residence was terrific. The room was beautiful, the bed was super comfy, it was very quiet (a HUGE plus in my book). Breakfast was great (the same everyday, but with enough of a spread to not get boring), wine/cheese tasting every night was excellent and helped give us some ideas of where to go for tastings. I cannot say enough great things about our stay at La Residence and will highly recommend it to anyone traveling to the area.

Room Tip: The cottage king rooms are perfect for a couple looking for a little privacy at a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Jaris W,

Perfect for couples is a great headline to describe your time spent at La Residence.

While it is great for anyone to stay with us, we typically find that the privacy, serenity and ability to relax among the vines is a great way to unwind with that special someone.

We are happy that you enjoyed your visit, and hope that when you next return to the Napa Valley that we have the opportunity to take care of you once more.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here for one night while touring Napa. Very clean, quiet and relaxing. Pool and hot tub are great and not crowded. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. They also have a wine tasting everyday from 5 - 7 pm that is fun and a great way to meet other people touring Napa and sharing stories about wineries to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann0077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear Ann0077,

We are thankful that you chose La Residence as your home for 1 night here in Wine Country. We are also happy to read that you enjoyed all that we have to offer here throughout the property.

When your schedule allows a return visit, we hope to be able to welcome you back and take care of you once more.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

A group of us stayed at this hotel for a wine party in December. The hotel is actually owned by the Hall's who also own HALL Wines. The place is quaint, and quiet! Our rooms were wonderful, bed were comfortable, and the fireplaces in each room added to the elegance. Our room also had a balcony which was very nice. Each little building, has access to a hot tub as well, which in December felt quite nice. The entire property is very clean. They also offer wine and cheese in the evenings in the main house and this is a nice touch!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Kathryn R,

It is fantastic to read that your stay with us at La Residence in December still lives long in the memory.

We truly appreciate your comments regarding your visit and we are happy to see that all of your party enjoyed their time with us.

Please let us know how we can help when your travels bring you this way again.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. Our room was beautiful and clean, the staff even left us the most amazing cheesecake in the refrigerator. The breakfast was wonderful and the wine and cheese tasting were great too. We definitely look forward to go going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a premium king room located in the mansion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Sara M,

Coming to Wine Country to celebrate your special anniversary seems like the perfect thing to do.

We are glad that you chose La Residence to enjoy some time to relax and enjoy good food and wine to mark this special date.

Our historic "Harry C. Parker" mansion has recently had some updates to the furniture, carpet and amenities offered and we are happy to see that you enjoyed your Premium King room there.

If your 11th anniversary celebration is yet to be arranged, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back again, we will have the cheese cake waiting also!!

Thank you again for offering feedback from your visit and congratulations on your 10th anniversary.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Came here on a random Thursday and was very pleased with our stay. La Residence is a perfect place to stay for a casual but romantic getaway. The staff was helpful and friendly but also left us and created a comfortable environment. The room was clean and spacious. We took advantage of the outdoor seating areas and had a great cocktail and appetizer setup. The patio and breakfast were great too. Close to wineries, restaurants, and shopping.
I much preferred staying at a quaint and friendly place like this versus a big resort, while in Napa. We will be back!

Room Tip: We upgraded to the King Size suite and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear andrew b,

Your midweek visit to La Residence appears to have hit the spot!! It is always a privilege we have to be able to share our little oasis with first time visitors.

You appear to have enjoyed everything we offer to the fullest.

When that time comes for you to be able to visit once more, please do not hesitate to contact us directly to assist in making your next stay as memorable as the first.

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your stay.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A beautiful setting with lovely grounds. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bed was amazing! We went down to the evening wine and cheese reception and the only turn off was it felt like another tasting versus a nice unwind from the day. The breakfast was wonderful. We were sad we were only able to stay one night...at least this time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Liv4golf
,
Thank you for choosing La Residence as your place to call home while visiting the Napa Valley recently.

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and comments regarding the nightly wine hour, as it is intended to be an informal relaxing start to your evening, or end of a day of adventure in wine country, without the feel of a tasting experience. I will discuss with staff to see how we can better improve.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels allow, and hope that you reach out to us directly so we may assist prior to your arrival.

Thank you again for your comments, we truly appreciate them.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I would like to especially thank Candy Rodriguez for going extra miles to book a great room 20 for us as we were on the honeymoon and booked our stay here for a last-minute vacation. Overall service was very good and sufficient. Quite location and easy access to a major road. We utilized In-room spa services. My wife and I left very relaxed and enjoyed our stay greatly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vfomov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Dear vfomov,

Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing La Residence as a stopping point to help celebrate your special occasion.

It is fantastic to see that the staff here made a lasting impression to help make your stay more memorable.

We are very fortunate to have an exceptional team who always go the extra mile!!

Should you look to celebrate any future anniversaries in Wine Country, please do not hesitate to return to La Residence and allow us to take great care of you once more.

Congratulations once more from the team here at La Residence.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,136 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,094 reviews
3.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENZA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENZA Hotel

Address: 4066 Howard Ln, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £179 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENZA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Kathryn and Craig Hall purchased SENZA, formerly known as La Residence in 2006, they aspired to extend the wine experience beyond the tasting rooms of HALL and WALT wineries, and to give each guest a fuller slice of Napa living. Over the last decade, the Halls helped grow SENZA from a country bed and breakfast to a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENZA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
SENZA Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing