We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Location”
Review of SENZA Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENZA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Location”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here and found it very warm and friendly. The hotel fits really well in with the local area. The room was clean, spacious and charming. The daily breakfast was excellent - good choice and coffee readily available throughout the day.
The evening wine and cheese tasting was a lovely touch and we looked forward to it each day.
It was a bit chilly outside so we did not use the outdoor pool but some other guests did use the outdoor hot tub.
It was a nice, peaceful, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 489Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear 489Mike,

Thank you for your visit to La Residence last month and taking the time to offer feedback from your stay.

It is great to read that you had a good time with us and in the Napa Valley. We hope that when you next look to visit California that you will consider a return visit.If this is the case, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    447
    146
    44
    19
    5
See reviews for
46
447
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The staff at La Residence is incredible. Before we even got to Napa, the concierge contacted us and offered to plan wine tours and tastings for us. Outstanding service! The breakfast each morning was delicious, and there was a nice variety. The property is gorgeous. La Residence is a quiet, peaceful retreat. Staying here put us close to both Napa and Yountville which was fabulous. I have two suggestions for improvement. First, the mattress was very uncomfortable, and I had difficulty sleeping. Second, the bathroom was tiny and did not have a tub (only a small shower), and it needed updating. Other than these two issues, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at La Residence. If the mattresses are changed and the bathrooms are updated, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcp1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear lcp1019,

Thank you for your recent visit and feedback regarding your stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to offer insight into your time with us. We are always looking to improve our guest experience here at La Residence and your review is somewhat timely as we have just announced that we will be starting a spectacular renovation and expansion of La Residence in December.

When your schedule allows a return to the Napa Valley, you will be able to experience the added amenities of a fitness room, spa area along with 18 spectacular rooms/suites.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly when that time comes.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We enjoyed our stay at La Residence and found it very warm and welcoming. There is a wine and cheese reception from 6-7 PM nightly. While the pool was unheated (thus not usable) the hot tub was delightful, and the robes provided were perfect to walk there. There is coffee available 24 hours a day, which is really nice, especially when you are still on East Coast time and awaken at four am!
The location is very convenient to get on to route 29, but one should know that it is not in a town where you can just wake up and walk to stores/restaurants etc. It is only a five minute drive to Yountsville, however.
Breakfast is nice with a selection of baked goods ( scones, muffins, breads, bagels) cheeses, meats,fresh fruit, and hard boiled eggs. The weekend breakfast also included quiche.
Overall, a very lovely place.
I would suggest that they add an elliptical and treadmill for those who want to work out a bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsf42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear dsf42,

Your feedback offered from your recent visit is very much appreciated and we thank you for taking the time to offer it.

Travelling from the east coast can all to often take a couple of days to adjust when visiting California, so it is good to read that you were able to have an early morning coffee to start your day.

We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the future, as we would love to show you the improvement the property will undergo this winter. If you look to return once more, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Inn was delightful. We enjoyed a peaceful stay where the staff was extremely accommodating. The room was clean, spacious and charming . Each eve we enjoyed the wine tasting and sharing recommendations with the other guests. It was nice to wake to the coffee and light breakfast. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Andrea D,

You recent visit to the Napa Valley and La Residence seems to have hit the spot. We are thankful that you chose to stay with us and then offer feedback from your visit.

We hope that when you look to visit Wine Country again that you will allow us to take good care of you once more.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona del Mar, California
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The La Residence Country Inn in Napa Valley is like being at home, but better, because you are not doing the clean up!!! We went to celebrate a birthday and an anniversary. There was a lovely card in our room and cheese cake in the refrigerator plus warm chocolate chip cookies when we arrived. The grounds are beautiful. There is a pool and a Jacuzzi!!! Our room was spacious and had a fireplace, sitting area and a large bathroom. Lovely robes, as much water as you could drink and nightly wine and cheese in the breakfast room. Breakfast was also an added bonus!!!The staff could not have been nicer and we can't wait to go back!! A hidden gem in Napa!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emailln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear emailln,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to us this month, we truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay.

It is very pleasing to see that you enjoyed your time with us and in the Napa Valley. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you this way once more.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at La Residence, each evening they invite guests to join them for wine tasting and nibbles which is a lovely touch. Our room was beautiful and clean with the added luxury of Molton Brown toiletries!

Highly recommend for peaceful getaway.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Nicxs,

Thank you for visiting us this month, we can read from your review that you enjoyed your time with us and in the Napa Valley.

We hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the future, when we will have upgrades throughout the property to offer following our renovation and expansion this winter.

Thank you again for taking the time to offer feedback from your visit.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

A beautiful setting and wonderful service. A little slice of heaven for those looking to unwind. Our room in the mansion was spacious and nicely appointed. Loved the fireplace. Don't miss the corner bistro - a wonderful surprise.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaResidenceNapa, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Lesley L,

Your recent trip to La Residence and the Napa Valley earlier this month seems to have fulfilled a lifelong ambition, for which we are thankful to have been a part of.

When your travels bring you this way again, we hope that you may consider a return visit!

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Best regards,
Graham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Napa
3.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
3.9 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
4.2 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
1.5 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENZA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENZA Hotel

Property: SENZA Hotel
Address: 4066 Howard Lane, Napa, CA 94558-1324 (Formerly La Residence)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Napa
#5 Business Hotel in Napa
#9 Family Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SENZA Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TIG Global, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENZA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residence Hotel Napa
La Residence Napa
SENZA Hotel Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing