We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
550
172
49
22
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
172
49
22
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la residence bistro don giovanni the parker vineyard suite hall winery wine tasting hot tub napa valley pastries from bouchon bakery quiche nespresso machine yogurt main building heated floors road noise grape vines continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The hotel is cute but very close to the highway. The staff were friendly and accommodating but things didn't quite work as planned. They arranged a car for us, and the price was $15 more per hour at the end of the day than we had been quoted. They also arranged for a private wine tasting, but when we arrived at our scheduled time the winery did not have our information. Nice experience but lacking for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Elisa L,

We truly appreciate your visit to SENZA recently, along with the feedback you offered from your stay.

I am sorry that there seems to have been a disconnect with the transportation service and the wine tour. This occurrence is extremely unusual with our concierge staff, with whom I have already discussed your feedback with to prevent a repeat in the future.

I hope that you would consider a return to see us again in the future and allow us to make sure your next visit is perfect from start to finish. If this is an option, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, so I may assist.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

I am so in love with this hotel, I kept asking my husband if we could move in. The hospitality, the ambiance, the breakfast and wine hour, the beautiful surroundings and spectacular location were all top of the line. We travel quite a bit and this was one of my favorite hotels I have EVER stayed in. We had a couple of personalized requests as well that were immediately meet and exceeded with a great attitude by the front staff. Just amazing. Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank romaeterna2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2015

Dear romaeterna2004,

I am happy to answer the question posed in the title of your review..... Yes, we would love you to move in!!

Your feedback is music to our ears and underlines why we all love being here too!

SENZA is a special place to stay and perfectly placed to use as a base to explore the Napa Valley. We hope that you get the opportunity to return soon and look forward to welcoming you back when that time comes.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

Looooove this hotel, so nice and relaxing. Perfectl location. Includes breakfast in the morning with Bouchon Pastries and more and wine and cheese tasting every afternoon. We were in a suite and liked it a lot, clean, beatiful, with a nice balcony that invites you to seat and just look at the landscape.
Recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Michbain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Dear Michbain,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback from your recent visit.

It is always nice to know that our guests are able to relax and enjoy the beauty of the Napa Valley and wine country when they spend time with us.

If your travels bring you this way again, please do not hesitate to contact us directly so we can assist in helping you relax some more.

Thank you again for your review.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

We arrived at Senza on March 12th and stayed only one night.

To say we were impressed by the hotel overall would be an understatement.

From what I understand there are several different "houses" or buildings with several different rooms within each. Our room was in the main building where the lobby is located. We stayed in room #11 which I believe was a standard room. Open concept, new grey laminate warm white walls, beautiful gas fireplace with modern feature wall, large open bathroom with a walk in shower. After 10 hours of travelling from Toronto, the comfy king size bed was exactly what we needed. Crisp clean white linen, fluffy down duvet and nice comfy pillows. We also had a little terrace with seating. I miss it already.

Beautiful pool. We had a busy day planned so we could not take advantage of it. Cute cabana and lots of loungers.

Gym is clean, machines looked brand new. My husband used the facilities early Friday morning. It was small but Senza is not a large hotel. He was the only one in there anyway!

Staff are very pleasant. We had an early balloon ride in the morning. We went down to the lobby the night before and the lady at the desk told us breakfast would be served at 7:30am. We had to leave at 6:30am however she told us she would make sure there was a fresh pot of coffee on and something for us to eat. When we came down at 6:00am everything was there. She was extremely accommodating and very friendly.

Wi-Fi is free which was a nice change as most hotels charge you for it. Parking was free as well.

The hotel is centrally located as well. We had dinner in Yountville which was 8 minutes up the road. We met at the Marriott for our balloon ride and it was about 5 minutes away.

We will definitely stay here again. We will not bother trying to find something else, we loved it here too much! There were 2 other couples with us and they are already planning their next trip!

Well done, Senza!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong, however try to get one of the ground level as there are no elevators and we had lots of luggage :)
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRB_On_Vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2015

Dear BRB_On_Vacation,

Your review of your recent visit is music to our ears, as it seems that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us.

We hope that you and your friends are able to plan that return visit and stay a little longer next time.

Please contact us directly when that time comes, so we can make sure that you have everything you need to enjoy SENZA and wine country again to the fullest.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We absolutely loved our stay at this boutique hotel. Great rooms (the fireplace was an amazing touch), with robes, great products - everything felt clean, homey, and luxurious. Close to Yountville and many amazing wineries - just a quick drive away. Great wine hour and breakfast buffet featuring pastries from Bouchon - yum! We will definitely come back and stay here when we do.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brit0249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham Y, General Manager at SENZA Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear Brit0249,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SENZA during your recent visit to the Napa Valley. We are very fortunate to have such a beautiful natural canvas to work in and provide a place for our guests to relax and unwind.

It is always a pleasure to read how our guests enjoyed their time with us and the highlights they found while doing so.

We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back to SENZA in the future.

Best regards,
Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews