We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Your Driver In Napa
Ranked #38 of 122 Tours in Napa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide private wine tours of Napa Valley and Sonoma County.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Thanks larry. Great personal guide through the Napa area. We were novice wine taters. larry brought us to some great vinyards and was very knowledgable. Would highly recommend and I would definitiely do a tour again with larry in Napa.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bigfriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Had an amazing day!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Just a quick note to say we will NEVER do Napa any other way. Larry arranged a wonderful day at 3 private intimate wineries and had Keith drive us through the valley. Keith took the time to brief us on the day, take our lunch order, pick it up and have it ready for us as we visited at a winery. We met amazing owners, made friends for life and joined all three wine clubs! It truly was a special day for my wife and I.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank troykeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Day in Napa”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We toured with Melinda on Saturday and had an amazing day! We went to 4 small boutique wineries and they were all perfect based on our tastes and the experience we were trying to create. There were 2 couples and we were celebrating our husbands' 50th birthdays. From the start at Fontanella, where we had some of the best cabernet on our trip, to the end at Canard, where we felt like the owner Rich was an old friend, we had the time of our lives. Melinda was so sweet! We found out it was her birthday!! We were so happy to share it with her. She gave us extra TLC when we had a little injury that involved stopping by the drug store to get some supplies. Then, when we were sitting back at our hotel about an hour later enjoying some wine, Melinda pulled up because we forgot something in the car. It was her birthday and she made a special trip back!!! We will definitely use Larry's service again and would highly recommend it to all for a great Napa experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank msu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“SUPER”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Just use him. He was fabulous. Always did the extra effort. Personable. Caring. Fabulous knowledge. Took us to exactly what we wanted to do - small super wineries - only met with owners. Really enjoyed our trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Larry steps up again!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We (4 couples) just returned from a 4 day trip to Napa. We have used Larry once before and were very pleased so we booked him for two days. Larry once again was excellent. He recommended several new wineries and fit a couple of our favorites into the schedule. Larry made sure we had everything wee needed and kept us right on schedule which can be difficult when you are drinking great wine with great people.

We visited Elan, Canard, Palmaz, Black Cordon, Anamoly and several others. At each winery we sat with the owners or an immediate family member. Although we were prepared to pay for several of the tastings we were not charged by any of them for any tasting or food pairing. (We did buy plenty of wine but I am sure the fact that Larry was our driver helped).

If you are traveling to Napa don't hesitate to hire Larry as your driver in Napa!!.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyfromJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Your Driver In Napa also viewed

 

Been to Your Driver In Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing