We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean, quiet, would stay there again”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Alta Napa Vacation Rental Front Entry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Alta Napa Vacation Rental Front Entry
Front Gardens Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Casa Alta Napa Vacation Rental Front Entry
Front Gardens
Living Room
WiFi, Free Telephone, Menus, Maps and More
Kitchen with everything you\'ll need to prepare and serve meals + microwave, coffee pot, dish washer
Three equally sized bedrooms with Queen beds
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Formal Dining Room
Finish the Day soaking in the hot tub under the stars
Full Bathroom with Glass Shower
Looking Toward Back Door / Hot Tub
Take a napa on the daybed, lounge outside, dine at the table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tn1933
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, quiet, would stay there again”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a week here with some friends, clean, spacious fantastic outdoor space.
comfortable bedrooms - of equal size, so no fuss when deciding on which room is for who.
Easy to get to, easy to arrange all details for the rental.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foster60
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice, comfortable beds and good amenities. I like that a couple common items were left by previous guests vs throwing things out (i.e. olive oil, seasonings, etc.)

I would say the only suggestion I'd make to the owner is to tell guests the fireplace inside shouldn't be used until it is serviced. We used the fireplace the first night because it was very chilly but the 2nd night smoke kind of took over the house. I'm assuming a chimney sweep could take care of that issue pretty easily.

We all enjoyed our stay though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable beds and clean restrooms(nice job on remodel of 2nd bath!)
Liked least: Cleaning of fireplace outside was missed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aimsgodde...
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect "home base" for our first visit to Napa Valley!”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Planning to stay a week in the Napa area, we wanted a place that was less restrictive than a hotel room...more like a destination itself! Casa Alta provided the location, comfort, and in-house activities we were looking for! The pictures provided are spot-on, but it's difficult to describe the effect on first stepping through the front door and seeing the view to the stunning back yard. This back yard was the reason I chose Casa Alta and I wasn't disappointed. Regardless of the fabulous activities of the day, we looked forward to relaxing in the hot tub in the early evening and enjoying the spacious, comfortable house. The laundry was a huge bonus.
For the runner in our group, the location provided a perfect morning course to downtown Napa and back. His stop at The Model Bakery at the Oxbow Public Market each morning was appreciated by the rest of us!
I loved Napa and hope to return. I won't even consider a different place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back yard features...hot tub, covered dining area with day bed, etc.
Liked least: No non-stick skillet provided. I bought one for my morning eggs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherrice
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“See Napa and unwind at the same time”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Needed a last minute get away to unwind before a business trip and stumbled across this cute house. It was perfect! Ample room for the dogs, mom and myself. The hot tub was so nice. We had dinner on the great patio and started a fire ever morning. The bottom line this house was exactly what I needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio area and sooo quite
Liked least: Oxbow market wasn't close enough for elderly mother to walk to but really didn't matter.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 16 December 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Dec 2010
I'm sorry about the bed! I wish I had know that the support leg in the middle was broken. It is fixed now.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 15 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The space that was available to each person
Liked least: The neighborhood is a bit noisy
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$295
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing