We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn on Randolph”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Davis, California
1 review
“Inn on Randolph”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Absolutely lovely! The renovation is great. The location was wonderful in terms of walkability to downtown. We stayed in the smallest, least expensive room and it felt very specious was tastefully done. The staff was warm, friendly and relaxed.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavisValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    33
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
755
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I echo the great reviews for the Inn on Randolph. Our stay there was for my wife's birthday and I asked for a couple of special requests that the Inn made happen which made the trip that much more special. Trust the Inn's recommendations on wineries to visit. We had unique memorable experiences only because we stayed here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2013

My husband and I recently chose to stay at the Inn on Randolph as a romantic getaway, and what a perfect choice it was! Everything was immaculate and detail oriented, yet relaxing and inviting. We felt as though we stepped into a design magazine. The combination of the beautiful modern decor within a circa 1860 main house is amazing and overwheming. The entire Inn exudes the welcoming, helpful attitude of the owner/hosts, who helped us plan a walking tour through Napa, and offered help in finding and booking exquisite wineries. We stayed in the Franklin cottage, which I absolutely loved, from the super soft high-count sheets, to the perfect fireplace, to the double spa tub and, now the one thing I have to have in my own home, the heated bathroom floor!!! Everything I needed was there, wine, hairdryer, coffee, even an umbrella in case we needed it! You cannot go wrong if you choose to stay, and can a room, at the Inn on Randolph!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank college_mom093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Hills
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This was my second stay at the Inn on Randolph, and once again, it rocked my world. FINALLY, there is an Inn in Napa that is current in decor and attitude. I have looked at countless B& B's and boutique Inns, and rarely find one that matches my taste and sensibility. The Inn on Randolph has it all; classic architecture, fine furnishings, the BEST amenities, outrageously comfortable beds, superb food, and a fabulously fun staff that obviously love their jobs. I felt so at home, that I didn't want to leave. Make sure to ask Karen about purchasing a set of sheets--that way you can take a little bit of Inn on Randolph home. Can't wait to return for my third stay.
Book now! I promise you will be in for a huge treat.

Room Tip: All rooms feature unique amenities, and all are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haywardtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013

As I drove-up to Inn on Randolph, my heart skipped a beat! It was a surprise as to where I would be staying on a recent trip to Napa. And it turned out to be the best surprise!
We stayed in the Washington cottage, picked because of its fireplace. It was beyond lovely and clean and perfect! The bed was extremely comfortable, the bath tub much appreciated, and the electric fireplace just a perfect way to heat the room.
The attention to detail at the Inn on Randolph is what got me! The meals were amazing, all gluten free, and made to fit your dietary needs. And they were so good! Each and every breakfast was delicious!
The natural toiletries in the bathroom were a wonderful addition. The smells lit up the bathroom.
The hosts were just beyond accommodating! Each morning we were asked if we had plans for the day...and if not...a plethora of wonderful suggestions were given. They really know and love the area! It was a pleasure to see them in the morning for briefings about our days!

Overall, I can only hope t return to the Inn on Randolph some day soon! It was an absolute dream. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This place is phenomenal from the amenities to the ambiance to the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. It was absolutely perfect. There aren't enough positive things to say about this charming inn and it's even more charming staff!

Room Tip: The Franklin Cottage was perfect. It was removed from the bustle of the main rooms, but just steps f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2013

From the moment you arrive you feel such a relaxing, warm environment. Karen is a gracious host who can definitely help you map out a wonderful time in Napa. We did a olive oil tasting at Round Pond she recommended that I absolutely loved. From the beautiful decor to the coziest of beds this is a place I will look forward to staying at again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hubbcaps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing