We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & luxurious!”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Inn on Randolph & sincerely enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Laurel Cottage, which was absolutely charming. We loved reading books out on the chairs in the private little garden, and falling asleep to the sounds of the fountain was really relaxing. The bed & linens are incredibly soft and comfortable, and the in-room fireplace got a lot of use! Also, the heated bathroom floors seemed superfluous to me at first, but ended up being one of my favorite features of the room.

We planned much of our trip in advance, so we didn't have a ton of interaction with the staff, but everyone we encountered was sincerely friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They make an effort to remember your name & what cottage/your room you're staying in, which is a noticeable and nice touch.

I can't recommend the Inn enough!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelgirl53015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
There are newer reviews for Inn on Randolph
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

I cannot express enough how much I enjoyed our stay at the Inn on Randolph! I have been gluten-free for over 30 years so I really enjoyed their amazing gluten-free breakfasts. Even my bread loving husband thought they were terrific! We stayed in one of the cottages on the property and really enjoyed our own fireplace, HUGE spa tub and heated bathroom floors. Not to mention the AMAZING staff. Karen the owner as well as Stacy were wonderful in helping us plan our trip around Napa as we have never been. The location is also wonderful as it is very close to downtown Napa. Walking distance to the amazing restraunts and tasting bars. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here whether they are gluten-free or not!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinL417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Stayed at the Inn and had several business meetings at the Inn's conference room. The conference room is detached and easy for our attendees to park. The Inn has high speed internet and we had several presentations and these presentations went without a hitch. Hopefully we will be back next year.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Once again, Trip Advisor proves to be totally right on! We had an unexpected chance to visit Napa and started searching for places to stay - everything we read about The Inn on Randolph sounded wonderful -- and guess what: everything we read was true and more!
As I just re-read several reviews, person after person underscores why this place is so very special. From the lovely and elegant decor with exquisite attention to detail, to the fabulous bedding and cozy, yet spacious accommodations (we stayed in the Fowler Cottage), to delicious gourmet breakfasts - it couldn't have been better. But to top it off --- the welcome we had, from the moment we walked in the door and met Louise, until the time we left (and feeling as if we'd known her forever!), along with Stacie's gracious attention -- both seemed so genuinely pleased to be doing what they do! What a pleasure.
Town was nearby and so interesting to explore --- and restaurants were outstanding (with recommendations and reservations made by Louise). There is even a gym nearby that we visited every day, which became a great start to our day.
This trip was so wonderful and I only wish I could be heading back to the Inn on Randolph sooner rather than later! And I know it would be a terrific place to stay with other close friends -- hoping for that, too!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jod925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I recently stayed at the Inn on Randolph. While staying at the Inn, I also hosted business meetings in the Neiman Room. The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms were extremely nice and very comfortable. The meeting room was perfect for my needs (6 to 7 people). The location being so close to downtown Napa made a 4 star meal steps away. I would highly recommend a business traveler capitalizing on all the Inn on Randolph has to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stew614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

So glad that the Neiman room worked so well for your group. It really is a comfortable room for business meetings. We look forward to having you all back for your annual meeting next January.
Warmly,
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

This is a newly renovated, well located bed and breakfast with yummy breakfasts and the staff are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about Napa. I stayed in the Randolph Cottage which was lovely. My one complaint is the noisy heating/cooling system. It is relatively cold in Napa in February and while the loud unit isn't really a problem during the day, I'm a light sleeper. I turned off my heating unit, but the Randolph Cottage is connected to the Washington Room, and when the people (who were obviously much heavier sleepers than me!) left their unit on all night I could hear the noise from the unit attached to the same wall and even feel a sort of vibration which made sleeping difficult. If you're a moderate to heavy sleeper this is unlikely to be a problem, but light sleepers might like to choose another room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atacoatemybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Absolutely lovely! The renovation is great. The location was wonderful in terms of walkability to downtown. We stayed in the smallest, least expensive room and it felt very specious was tastefully done. The staff was warm, friendly and relaxed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavisValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,539 reviews
0.5 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £218 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing