We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napa Wedding”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Last weekend I stayed at the Inn for my brothers Wedding weekend. My husband and I are very well travelled and have high expectations on where we stay. We LOVED this inn. Every aspect of your stay is "attention to detail" From the linens to the staff, not one detail is forgotten. The rooms are comfortable and airy. The shower and tub divine! Best coffee I am have ever had. Thank you for such a great weekend! I will be back! The Raglands

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 876 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights over Memorial Day weekend and loved everything about it. Karen and her staff have thought of everything to make your stay perfect. The breakfast was amazing each morning. The bed and linens were extremely comfortable. The room was impeccably clean. They were extremely helpful with their suggestions on things to do, wineries, restaurants. If you are looking for a quiet and comfortable B&B experience then look no further. I have not one bad thing to say about this place. We would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Loved the cottages - was nice to have our own private entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

The brand of the Four Seasons is the gold standard for a luxury hotel. The Inn on Randolph is the gold standard for a Bed & Breakfast inn. What is gold standard in the world of hospitality -The ultimate in luxury and sophistication. Physical attributes are extraordinary in every manner. Fundamental hallmarks include meticulous service that exceeds guest expectations, impeccable standards of excellence and personalized services and amenities that provide an unmatched level of comfort. This is the Inn on Randolph.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My new wife and I stayed here on our wedding night, it was quiet, clean, and romantic. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night - but really wished we could enjoy the fantastic bed, big tub, and great patio area for another night.

The inn keepers were friendly, welcome, and extremely helpful. The separate cottages never made you feel like the place was busy, even thought it was booked.

We'll be back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hksjza70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Inn on Randolph is hands down the best place to stay in Napa. From the very first second we arrived the owner, Karen, and her entire staff treated us like family. We stayed in the main house and it was very relaxing, not noisy at all. Our room was immaculate, and the bed made us feel like we were sleeping on a cloud. The delicious food is freshly prepared and they are very accomodating to those who have special food requests (vegetarian options). We loved every minute we spent at the Inn on Randolph and are counting down the days until our next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Inn on Randolph is a slice of bed and breakfast heaven. We were greeted by Brenda, shown to our beautiful room and given a tour of the grounds - all within the first 10 minutes of our arrival. Our first night we stayed in the main house and then for our other two nights we stayed in the charming Laurel Cottage. (the staff seamlessly moved us to our cottage)
The wonderful gluten free breakfasts are delicious, the attention detail in our cottage and in our room in the main house are incredible and I highly recommend a massage in the Spa room.
Each day we were asked if we had any plans, and we received great recommendations from Karen and her crew.
A wonderful place to stay in Napa

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharmamama54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night at Inn on Randolph before our departure out of Napa but on our next trip, we know exactly where to base ourselves.
Karen and her team do an exceptional job of making you feel welcome and have thought of every detail to ensure your stay is perfect. Her attention to detail as an Innkeeper is what makes everything so easy and you really feel like it's home after about 2 minutes of checking in.
I particularly loved her sensible choice of a facecloth colour for the bathroom - black with "Makeup" on it. It doesn't matter how thoroughly you take off your mascara before bed, there is invariably always some that comes off on the nice, clean, white wash cloth. With a black one, it doesn't matter! Simple but smart.
The beds are so comfortable as are the luxurious high quality bed linen. (Again, wish we could have slept in a whole lot longer!)
Another helpful detail: the little flash light beside the bed that you can take with you when you go out at night. It's helpful when you walk back from the restaurant (as some of the footpath might be a little uneven and the street lighting is not as bright as the main street). Again, very thoughtful.
I loved the decor - a refreshing change from the usual, doiley-decorated interiors of B & Bs. (I think we have Karen's husband to thank for this).
The cottages looked so cute although we stayed in the Wilson Room. Really would love to get back there soon.

Room Tip: All rooms look great. The cottages looked perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicethingsinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#4 of 22 in Napa
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
178 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
1.5 mi away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £221 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing