We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just got back from a great stay at Inn on Randolph from celebrating our 30th anniversary. We arrived well after midnight (with no luggage) and our key and info. was left with instructions to Laurel Cottage. We walked into a beautiful room with a king sized bed and nice and roomy bathroom with a big tub, heaven. As we got ready for our first big day of wine tasting (in previous day clothing) we were greeted by Stacy for breakfast. We had a wonderful breakfast (everyday was just as good as the previous day). Stacy was such a sweetheart with suggestions from wineries to restaurants. I enjoyed seeing her every morning. One morning, she was not there and I truly missed her, but she was back the next day! Karen was fabulous as host of her Inn. Her selection of BLACK makeup towels is genius. I never felt guilty for taking off my makeup as I usually do with bright white towels. She was always around making sure we had all the info. we needed or any requests we may have had. We took her advice a few times and were never disappointed. When our luggage did finally arrive, she had it waiting in our room after we had returned from dinner. That was quite a wonderful sight. The beds are oh so comfortable. I slept well every night. The TV was a nice flat screen with more channels that I have ever seen at any hotel. Beautiful and clean in every area. Everyone we came in contact with always had a smile at the Inn. We truly had a great stay and when we come back to visit Napa, I will be staying here. A big thanks to Karen, Stacy, Lynn and everyone else who made our stay a memorable visit to Napa.
Karen

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maudde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    33
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
65
768
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Wonderful place to stay in Napa. We could walk to downtown in five minutes where there were plenty of great restaurants to choose from. The staff was professional, helpful, and friendly. They checked on us every morning at breakfast (which was superb) to help steer us in the best direction for the day. I am impressed with how clean the rooms were as well as how luxurious the sheets felt in the room. Even the other guests that were there during our stay were enjoyable. While this is on the pricey side it is worth treating yourself to.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Randolph cottage that had plenty of room and privacy. Once we were there we thought...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay at this lovely B&B. The staff was fabulous--very helpful and knowledgeable about the Napa area. The entire Inn has been newly renovated plus the grounds are beautiful. The hot homemade breakfasts were delicious. Our daughter had stayed here last summer and loves their granola, so they even packaged up a bag of it for us to take home to her.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The B&B is brand new and quite luxurious. It's true 5 star luxury which you don't always expect in a B&B. We stayed in the Union Room which had its own private entry and was a very large space. It's about a 10-12 minute walk from downtown Napa.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this beautifully decorated, clean Inn with comfortable beds in a convenient location to downtown Napa Valley. Breakfast is homemade and delicious and the owner and staff are helpful and personable. We look forward to returning on a future visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had the luxury of staying at the Inn on Randolph for 4 nights. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Inn. Karen & Stacy met us upon arrival and gave us a tour of the Inn and then provided all the necessary information for the Napa region including a few complimentary wine tastings. We were very well received and it truly set the tone for the remainder of our stay. The Inn itself is immaculate and all staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Washington Room which we enjoyed as it has a private yard to enjoy our evenings with a little vino and some relaxing music in the background. What also impressed my wife and I was the fact that Karen and Stacy provided us their telephone number in case we required assistance during our stay. We also appreciated that we had an option time for breakfast which helped us plan our day; the cooks done a fabulous job each day with breakfast which was well presented. The Inn is also close to all amenities in downtown Napa so you can enjoy the great food & wines and walk back to your touch of paradise. Well done Inn on Randolph we will be returning in the future!

Room Tip: All Rooms are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wineguide77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

When searching for a bed and breakfast in wine country, look no further than the Inn on Randolph in Napa. Conveniently located within walking distance of downtown restaurants, our room was well appointed with a King size bed, electric fireplace to warm even the coolest of evenings, and a spacious bathroom with Jacuzzi tub. The grounds are well manicured with lots of outdoor seating to enjoy a glass of wine before bedtime. Breakfasts were scrumptious creations made from the freshest local ingredients. Karen and her staff are ready to help you with tasting room reservations and insider tips to navigate the entire Napa and Sonoma valleys. For an unparalleled experience, book the Inn on Randolph!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#3 of 22 in Napa
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing