We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands Down the BEST B&B!”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hands Down the BEST B&B!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The owner of the Inn of Randolph, Karen Lynch, and her wonderful staff all did a fantastic job while we stayed with them over a long weekend. We were greeted by Stacey, the all round most pleasant and helpful person you meet at an Inn/Hotel. She showed us around the property, pointed out all the extras, like coffee, tea and cookies in the breakfast room. When we came to our room she showed us the bottle of wine that we immediately took out to the beautiful backyard and enjoyed the silence and beauty of the garden.
This inn is more beautiful, better designed as well as in color schemes as in choice of furniture than any other place we have stayed. And we travel A LOT. The duvets are high thread microfiber (I ordered a set for our home, that's how much we loved ours). The rooms are quiet, not much traffic on the street outside. Bathroom is gorgeous and all the communal areas are pretty and decorated in a style we really enjoyed. We would love to go back, and would definitely recommend anybody traveling to Napa to stay at Inn on Randolph. Thank you for your hospitality, the absolutely delicious breakfasts and your way of constantly staying on top of all your guests making sure they have maps and ideas how to spend the day in the beautiful surroundings. Thank you Karen and Stacey and all the great chefs in the kitchen.
All rooms should be excellent, including the cottages. We were upstairs in the main building, towards the street. In the three nights we were there over the weekend we did not hear much traffic or any other noice. If you are looking for the ultimate privacy, you may want to look into a cottage. We were definitely not disturbed by the other guests in the main building, three rooms upstairs, so our guess is that we did not disturb them either. Good isolation as far as we understand.

We wish we can come back SOON, Inn on Randolph has a special place in our heart forever!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    966
    32
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
742
23
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great winery suggestions and arrangements handled by the outstanding innkeeper, Karen.

Delicious and interesting breakfast with choices of times.

Beautiful rooms and grounds and walking distance to downtown restaurants.

Met friendly guests but also very private due to the cottage arrangement

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrestp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quakertown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were married on July 13 and came to stay at the Inn on July 15. When we arrived we loved the way the property looked. It's grounds were well manicured and the house seemed to be in phenomonal shape. We went inside to check in and was greeted in the kitchen by one of the Inn's cooks. She was a very pleasant person and introduced to the owner, Karen. She was a very friendly and welcoming person. She showed us around the grounds then showed us our room. It was beautifully decorated and full of sunshine. They had a small bottle wine waiting in the room as well as a very nice note card congratulating us. Karen helped us plan some things to do and even made dinner reservations for us. I wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was amazing and so creative. Not a typical B&B breakfast by any means. And they always had homemade granola (which they gave me the recipe for) with deliciously fresh fruit and yogurt. I would have been happy eating that because it was so good! We had the Hannah Moore room which was at the front of the house. I was a little worried about privacy at first (we were on on honeymoon afterall) but there was never an issue and it always felt like we were the only ones there. I would definitely go back and recommed this place to anyone who appreciates the little details that they put in to making your stay a memorable one. Love the Inn on Randolph!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had such a wonderful experience in Napa and at the Inn on Randolph. We were there celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay! We arrived a bit later then planned and Stacy waited on us so that we didn't have any trouble when we arrived. Karen, Stacy and everyone at the Inn were so helpful and friendly and always willing to provide recommendations on places to visit. Someone was there each morning to ask us about our visit and provide suggestions for the day. Inn was quiet, peaceful, relaxing, clean. Beds were so restful ~ got a great nights sleep every night. The grounds and gardens were beautiful. The Inn was within walking distance to downtown Napa which was convenient for evening walks to dinner. Breakfasts were absolutely delicious! Although we didn't have special dietary needs, they were accommodating other's while we were there and having a daughter with food allergies it is nice to have places that are so willing to adjust based on customer needs. We are already talking about returning to Napa and staying at the Inn again! Thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkamryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed at this delightful B&B for two nights and couldn't have been happier! We stayed in the Fowler Cottage and it was terrific. Felt like being in a Cape Cod Cottage. The breakfast area is charming and cozy, and the food was top notch. But the best thing about this B&B is the owner Karen. When we arrived she really listened to us to find out what kind of wineries, food, restaurants we like, then she directed us in the right directions and made reservations for us. Her help was what made our experience in Napa so perfect. Loved the area, the neighborhood, shops, restaurants and the whole Napa Valley.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms here would be wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curlyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Took my girlfriend up to Napa to celebrate her birthday, and decided to stay at the Inn on Randolph based on the recommendation of another B&B owner, whose place was booked (what higher praise is there than that? When a competitor recommends you, that says a lot.) And I wasn't disappointed. Karen and her crew took excellent care of us, from making certain we had all the info we needed for our late arrival, to asking about dietary preferences. The room (we stayed in the Fowler Cottage) was perfect, very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast - salmon hash with a poached egg - was great. In short, I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogwalkingsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We just got back from a great stay at Inn on Randolph from celebrating our 30th anniversary. We arrived well after midnight (with no luggage) and our key and info. was left with instructions to Laurel Cottage. We walked into a beautiful room with a king sized bed and nice and roomy bathroom with a big tub, heaven. As we got ready for our first big day of wine tasting (in previous day clothing) we were greeted by Stacy for breakfast. We had a wonderful breakfast (everyday was just as good as the previous day). Stacy was such a sweetheart with suggestions from wineries to restaurants. I enjoyed seeing her every morning. One morning, she was not there and I truly missed her, but she was back the next day! Karen was fabulous as host of her Inn. Her selection of BLACK makeup towels is genius. I never felt guilty for taking off my makeup as I usually do with bright white towels. She was always around making sure we had all the info. we needed or any requests we may have had. We took her advice a few times and were never disappointed. When our luggage did finally arrive, she had it waiting in our room after we had returned from dinner. That was quite a wonderful sight. The beds are oh so comfortable. I slept well every night. The TV was a nice flat screen with more channels that I have ever seen at any hotel. Beautiful and clean in every area. Everyone we came in contact with always had a smile at the Inn. We truly had a great stay and when we come back to visit Napa, I will be staying here. A big thanks to Karen, Stacy, Lynn and everyone else who made our stay a memorable visit to Napa.
Karen

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maudde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 22 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing