We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience at the Inn on Randolph!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Westlake Village, California
1 review
“Amazing experience at the Inn on Randolph!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Inn on July 26-27, 2013 and had the best time! Karen and her staff are so friendly, helpful, professional, and charming. Where do I start? From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and our Randolph cottage was beautifully decorated. The surrounding neighborhood is so quiet- the patio was so peaceful and relaxing to enjoy our afternoon wine.
Believe the other comments about the bed! The most comfortable bed you will ever sleep in and you will not want to leave. The breakfasts are so delicious and healthy! It is so nice to be able to walk to town and enjoy the surrounding neighborhood. What a gem! We cannot wait to return and it is our place to stay in Napa. Max L.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
728
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great location, beautiful place, wonderful food and amazing people... You just can't get any better than this! If you are looking for a classy, cozy place with more-than-perfect service, this is the spot for you. I can't wait until my next trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Natalie,

It was great having you stay at the Inn. We always love meeting "friends of friends"!

Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed at the Randolph Inn this past weekend for a surprise weekend for my husbands birthday, it couldn't have been more perfect! Stacie met me at the door for a early check-in and gave me the grand tour. The Inn is Beautifully decorated and the grounds are charming. Karen the owner thought of every detail. When we came back from lunch we were enjoying a bottle of champagne in the garden and Emily made us a wonderful cheese platter! We stayed in the Jefferson room and again beautiful and so peaceful. We decided the Inn has the most comfortable luscious beds we have ever slept in! The breakfast each morning was delicious and the granola was amazing, they even gave us the recipe!



The location is within walking distance for great restaurants and wine tasting. I thank you so
Much for making this a perfect birthday weekend! Can't wait to come back for mine!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Well, what can you say. Third time to stay at the Inn and this is still charming and the best place to stay to visit napa. Karen is a super innkeeper. Lovely place, terrific eats and a perfect stay. A shout out to Wayne and Gabrielle.. Ask Karen, she'll hook you up with a private tour of their wines, olive oils and salts. Amazing. You can't find these places on the map, but Karen knows them all.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi Mike,
It was great to have you back at the inn and meet your wife. I have a feeling that your business trips to Napa might just become couple's trips. We look forward to seeing you all soon. Glad you loved Gabrielle Cellars!
Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flushing, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was my first time staying at a B&B. We booked this place for our honeymoon in Napa, and upon entering we were immediately greeted by the disgustingly ridiculous aroma of freshly baked granola. I'm pretty sure that some high quality crack cocaine is one of the ingredients because I've never had the urge to wake up in the morning and do push ups like I did during my stay here.

Karen, the owner, quickly greeted us upon our arrival and gave us a brief tour of the inn grounds.

If this is your first time in Napa, heed Karen's advice. She was better than a travel agent! She booked our wine tours, gave us dinner recommendations, and more importantly, made us feel right at home. This woman is a saint and should become the patron of all B&B frequenters (I think that's a word).

The Inn on Randolph strikes a great balance between modern sophistication and stylish, antiquated charm, with soft touches of elegance and soothing quaintness scattered about.

Take for instance our room, the Franklin. With a feel that's not too "country-ish" and plenty of modern amenities like wifi, microwave, fridge, coffee, heated bathroom floor, hot tub (fits 2), and a walled LCD TV, I was impressed by the furniture and decor that looked like top shelf items from Pottery Barn. Sorry, Phoebe.

Other amenities include a communal game/meeting room, a beautiful yard with lots of cushy outdoor seating, and access to tea/drinks inside the main area.

I loved that we were within walking distance of the downtown Napa area. Do visit the Oxbow Public Market! Karen gave us these lovely destination/info cards on some fun places to visit.
Also, you're only 15 minutes away from Yountville where all the big culinary boys play.

And I'm sure plenty of reviewers have already testified to this, but the breakfasts are top notch. There's no optional menu, but Karen and her staff (Hi, Louise!) accommodated guests with special dietary needs. We had a different breakfast each day, ranging from pancakes to Mexican style scrambles. They were all delicious and a great start to a long day of wine tasting.
Louise from the kitchen even gave us a recipe for the granola! #HOLYCRAPGRANOLA!NOSHMUNCHNOSHPUSHUPS

I can't stress enough how much Karen and her staff made us feel welcome and made our trip VERY easy. We loved this place and it's pretty obvious that Karen does, too. Don't ever change guys!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi Anthony,
Wow, thanks for the stellar review. I enjoyed reading it almost as much as I enjoyed your stay here! You are right - we all love this place and are very glad you did too! Until next time...
Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is not a bed and breakfast by any traditional sense. The property is perfection - a manicured and restored trophy property that feels like staying in a friend's guest room in their multi-million dollar mansion. Did I mention how great breakfast is - think fluffy pancakes with gourmet berry compote and home made granola. Do not hesitate to stay here, but beware - unless they expand this will become the hardest reservation in the Valley...

Room Tip: Book in advance - they sell out like crazy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, WA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Lovely, well-maintained B&B. Breakfasts were nutritious and delicious. Fresh fruit, open refrigerator, cookies for snacking. Staff is warm and friendly. They have excellent little cards with directions from there to just about anywhere you want to go. I will stay there whenever I am in the Napa Valley. Awesome!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Dear Mayno,

We enjoyed having you stay at the inn and are glad you made the choice to stay downtown with us instead of heading up valley with your brother. We look forward to your return trip!
Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing