We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our stay at the Inn on Randolph was so wonderful. Karen and the whole staff made us feel so welcome & comfortable.

We arrived a bit late, and they sent us instructions to make our arrival very easy. They had a bottle of wine waiting for us in the room as a welcome along with a hand-written note. In the morning breakfast was delicious, and Karen helped us plan our day. She called ahead to a few wineries for us and gave us some tasting coupons which saved us quite a bit. We had planned ahead and made a dinner reservation, but Karen gave us another coupon for a free appetizer to the restaurant!

The stay was delightful. The room and whole house was beautiful, and the gardens surrounding the house attracted many hummingbirds. I would highly recommend staying here and I hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    947
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
728
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We chose the Inn on Randolph based on TripAdvisor reviews......what a beautiful place even for the most discriminating guest! The place is well-appointed, immaculate & the staff was attentive from the moment we opened the front door! Our accommodations were so comfortable with lovely furnishings & personal touches from the towels, robes to the heated bathroom floors!! The staff made us a delicious cheese tray to welcome us as we settled into the surroundings. The following days' breakfast was met with the same five star quality! We will absolutely return to the Inn on Randolph again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LZgivesa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

An awesome time at this delightfu, lovely B&B! The hospitality and attention that Karen and her staff provide is truly the best! Very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay again!
The town of napa was a little longer walk than I anticipated, but then we were experiencing some pretty warm days!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We chose Inn on Randolph based on all the reviews on TripAdvisor, and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The owner, Karen, and her staff were super attentive and friendly, and made sure we were all taken care of the minute we stepped into the place. Our room was so beautiful, immaculately clean, and peaceful. The breakfast was so delicious, and their homemade granola is to die for! We cannot wait to go back and thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, V
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I chose the Inn based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Even with all of the amazing reviews I was still blown away by our stay. The room (Fowler) was a great size for a 4 night stay. EVERYTHING was clean and felt new. The sheets are the best I have ever found!

Karen and her staff were extremely helpful in helping us plan our excursions, helping us with reservations or giving us coupons for tastings. I loved that each morning they asked about plans for the day and how the previous day went. You can really tell they love their jobs and the Napa Valley.

The food was AMAZING! My husband and I love to cook and are big food snobs. We loved the creativity of the menu each morning and the quality of the cooking. We especially loved starting our morning with homemade granola, fresh fruit, and yogurt.

The location was perfect for us because it was withing walking distance to the nice restaurants in a quiet neighborhood setting. There is ample street parking which is a plus.

We really want to return soon and have already recommended it to many friends and family!

Room Tip: The Fowler was perfect for space and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband & I had an amazing wonderful stay at Karen's B&B while celebrating his birthday & our anniversary =) the grounds of the inn, the fowler cottage we stayed in, the service & and the breakfast were superb & went above our expectations...we especially love the inn's kitchan area & tea & coffee bar

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ireneng5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a visit to Napa when I came to the States from London to visit her. She knows I can be slightly particular about things and she assured me that she had done her research. I was not disappointed, in fact The Inn on Randolph was idyllic, from the moment we walked in and were graciously made to feel at home by Lisa it was a lovely experience. Karen and her staff have truly set a new standard for customer service, all of our needs and requests were catered to and Karen's knowledge of the area and advice for wineries, dinner reservations and things to do was very impressive.

The Inn itself was situated on a quiet residential street, a 5 minute walk from downtown Napa, it had its own car park at the rear with decking and garden space that positively invited wine and cheese picnics. Everything about the inside and outside of the Inn screamed attention to detail and organisation, my girlfriend and I both enjoyed how easy and comfortable our stay was made because of this. Breakfast is early but well worth getting up for, a great way to start the day!

We both fell in love with Napa and when we come to visit again we won't be looking anywhere else for accommodation! If you are looking for a memorable place to stay in Napa and can afford it, The Inn on Randolph is definitely worth it!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hannah Moore room, part of the main building and perfect for a couple, spacious dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kushal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing