We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on Randolph
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,135 results
Traveller rating
1,091
38
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,091
38
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfowler cottagegluten freeb bhannah moore roomheated bathroom floorschef dianejefferson roomdowntown napawelcome basketgranolathe main houseeach morningpottery barnbed and breakfastcookiesglass of winebreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,135 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

karen and her staff do a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome! They are extremely knowledgeable and helpful when making plans to visit various wineries and restaurants in napa and surrounding areas. Be sure to grab a copy of the recipe for the granola before you leave which is available everyday along with the other breakfast entrees which are to die for! The heated floor in the bathroom is not to be missed so book The Inn on Randolph now!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollymau79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This definitely is not your typical b&b. The interior of the house is completely remodeled for a classic-modern vibe. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable, the outdoor private courtyard has a true vacation feel and the breakfasts are delicious and unique.

I think I was most surprised and in awe about how accommodating the inn keepers were. Want a mid day glass of wine? Just ask. Want a cheese plate between tasting and dinner? They're happy to accommodate. Don't have dinner reservations? They'll try to help. Need advice on which wineries to visit? They'll give you their local perspective.

We stayed in the Walker room. It was advertised as a smaller room, but I thought it was spacious and private. We had a quaint balcony that we enjoyed our morning coffee on. We also walked into downtown Napa each night for dinner.

Overall, I can't recommend this b&b enough. The entire experience from the comfortable rooms to the accommodating staff was phenomenal.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Karen & her crew are the definition of hospitality. We were introduced to so many things on our first night at the Inn. Most notably - Frogs leap zinfandel. Which became a fast favorite! The room was spacious (Randolph room) had a little private garden, that we spent the better part of the afternoon relaxing in. The fireplace, bathtub, and what seemed like million thread count sheets added to the romance, and perfection of our first night on our honeymoon in Napa.

Walking distance to downtown, on a safe and tree lined street - we look forward to staying here again! Karen was able to get us into some vineyards we would not have otherwise been able to, and was very aware of local activities, and hot spots to frequent that were not touristy at all! We are so thankful for our time spent at the Inn, it was a great introduction to the "real Napa" and we felt right at home.

Room Tip: Karen & her crew are the definition of hospitality. We were introduced to so many things on our first night at the Inn. Most notably - Frogs leap zinfandel. Which became a fast favorite! The room was spacious (Randolph room) had a little private garden, that we spent the better part of the afternoon relaxing in. The fireplace, bathtub, and what seemed like million thread count sheets added to the romance, and perfection of our first night on our honeymoon in Napa. Walking distance to downtown, on a safe and tree lined street - we look forward to staying here again! Karen was able to get us into some vineyards we would not have otherwise been able to, and was very aware of local activities, and hot spots to frequent that were not touristy at all! We are so thankful for our time spent at the Inn, it was a great introduction to the "real Napa" and we felt right at home.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the inn for 3 nights. All the staff are warm and welcoming. Our room, the Hannah Moore was spacious and very comfortable. The private bath was a nice size with heated floors. Every accommodation you could think of was there.

The breakfast was yummy every day ( and gluten free!) . Every morning Karen assisted in planning your day with great recommendations and calling to reserve times as indicated.

We were there for Halloween night. The staff and some friends were there and made us feel welcome and included. It was so much fun seeing the Trick or Treaters.

My husband and I can't say enough about the inn and the staff! We highly recommend this Inn. Don't miss a chance to visit while in Napa.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursenellie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Halloween night is always fun in Napa especially at the inn. Thanks so much for joining in the fun and for handing out the candy...

Warmly,

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Our stay last weekend at the Inn on Randolph was an absolute delight! As a guest with celiac disease, it was an amazing experience and such a relief to stay at a B&B that's entirely gluten free, alleviating any and all concerns of cross contamination from the Inn’s beautiful kitchen.

Our guest cottage, the Franklin, was gorgeous with a romantic fireplace, plush linens and super cozy atmosphere. The cottage also has a private patio with a bistro set - the perfect setting for a lazy morning of reading and enjoying an organic cup of tea...along with a delicious gluten free chocolate chip cookie!

Owners Karen and Dan, along with their staff, are extremely accommodating and genuine making the stay even more special and comfortable. They offered great wine tasting tips and even booked a tasting for us at one of their favorite wineries.

I particularly enjoyed spending time in their 100% gluten free kitchen discussing how Karen and her staff ensure that all guests with celiac disease or gluten intolerance are treated to delicious, SAFE, gluten free food choices. They also stock the rooms with organic, gluten free bath products, (other than the body lotion).

Don't miss a chance to stay at this historic, beautiful Inn in the heart of downtown Napa and just a short distance from the famous foodie-haven, the Oxbow Public Market...and do yourself a favor…don't leave the Inn until you've had a bowl of their delicious, house-made granola that's of course, gluten free!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeE99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews