We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inn on Randolph - the perfect home base for a Napa vacation.”
Review of Inn on Randolph

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #5 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The Inn on Randolph is an impeccably restored historic residence in the heart of Napa, with several detached cottages. We stayed in the Fowler cottage, which was spacious, beautifully appointed, with many amenities, including a gas fireplace, heated tile floors in the bathroom, spa bathtub, and very comfortable king-sized bed.

Every morning, Karen and her gracious staff prepared a gourmet breakfast, which was served in their beautiful dining room. Karen was very willing to help plan activities, make recommendations for restaurants and wineries to see, and can provide complementary coupons.

The Neiman Room doubles as a media center and a wine tasting venue. It is named for well known wine maker Drew Neiman, who can often be found visiting this property, and is very willing to talk about the wine making arts.

We highly recommend this inn, and will surely return here in the future. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewczakj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

750 - 756 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

I recently attended the wedding of a dear friend at the Inn on Randolph. It was the perfect place for her wedding…..absolutely beautiful gardens to say the vows, charming private rooms and the gluten-free food was delicious! We had the best visit to Napa and will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just got back from a two night stay at the Inn on Randolph. Terrific inn made especially good by Karen and Stacey who are great owner/hosts. The Randolph room was very comfortable with it's private small garden. Very convenient to Napa restaurants and key spots.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My friend and I are both gluten intolerant. We became aware of the Inn on Randolph when we were planning our mini break in Napa a few weeks ago.

Now we are back and I have to say that this place is wonderful. It doesn't matter if you can eat gluten or not. Everything is just SO nice. The houses and the rooms are so nicly decorated. The beds are SO comfortable. The linnen SO wondeful. And you need absolutely nothing. They have thought of everything. The inn keepers were very nice and friendly and had lots of suggestions for area attractions, gluten free restaurants and for wineries.

The breakfast was very nice and the gluten free chocolate chip cookies were out of this world. the location is perfect. only approx. 5 min. walk to the center of Napa and short drives to the other nice towns in the wine wountry.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the Inn for a couple of nights recently and it's easy to see why they get such rave reviews. Karen and her team are charming, providing excellent suggestions to optimise your time in Napa. They have put in an enormous amount of time and effort to fine tune their offering and their attention to detail is richly rewarding for all those lucky enough to stay with them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelDavids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great hospitality, knowledgeable staff, excellent rooms, beautiful property, very tasty/fancy breakfast.

My mother and I stayed here for our first trip to Napa/Sonoma. We changed our reservation at the last minute from the Hilton Garden Inn to the Inn on Randolph based on Tripadvisor reviews. Very very happy with this decision. This was my first time at a smaller B&B type, and for those like me who are used to staying at larger corporate hotels, I would say this was like a B&B equivalent of a Westin hotel (clean design, tasteful decoration, calm, super clean, luxurious). The personalized service and Napa recommendations for wineries/dinner was exceptional. We also really liked the small classy touches such as the half bottle of wine and beverages in the fridges (all complementary).

The hotel itself turned out to be one of the highlights of our Napa trip! This will be my go-to place in Napa going forward.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

So glad you decided to switch reservations and stay at the Inn on Randolph. I am honored that we have become your "go to place" in Napa.

Warmly,

Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn on our honeymoon. Everything about the Inn surpassed our expectations. Karen and the staff were amazing and had excellent suggestions for dining, wine tasting, etc., while in Napa. It was like having a personalized conceirge available 24/7!
Thank you to everyone for making our first, and hopefully not last, visit to Napa unforgettable!

Room Tip: Fowler Room had HUGE tub, heated bathroom floors, large sleeping/living area, and fireplace. Excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
1801 First Luxury Inn
6 mi away
Napa Vineyard Inn
Napa Vineyard Inn
#1 of 22 in Napa
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Cottages of Napa Valley
4 mi away
SENZA Hotel
SENZA Hotel
#3 of 30 in Napa
719 reviews
1.5 mi away
Candlelight Inn Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £203 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing