We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Randolph

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redding, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were so impressed the first time we had to come back! The Inn on Randolph is a few blocks from everything Napa; restaurants, shops, etc. We came this time for a couples getaway weekend and wanted to enjoy a day of wine tasting followed by a great dinner. Karen suggested several great wineries and arranged a private tasting that was perfect! We felt like royalty! Karen even arranged for our dinner reservations at a local restaurant. No worries - it was perfect. The customer service, romantic & relaxed atmosphere, combined with this beautifully done B&B, and chef-prepared breakfast (thank you Ethan!) is hard to beat. We'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendylynn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
We love when guests return to the inn - it was great to see you both again and to meet your family!
We too love the location of the inn. It is short walk from the tasting rooms and some fabulous restaurants. No need to get in the car and drive! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
718
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Historic, but not not old. A perfectly executed renovation of a charming old residence with the luxury of a 5-star property. Comfortable beds, instant hot water, heated tile bathroom floors. We stayed in the Union room. Lots of windows but no lack of privacy. French press coffee available anytime was appreciated. The innkeeper, Karen, arranged the best wine tasting experience we have ever had. The grounds are also a big part of the property's charm. Even though it was raining when we visited, just walking through the different patios and walkways was pleasant. A beautiful place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Thanks Karen for a lovely stay in your wonderful Inn.
The Inn on Randolph is a great find right in the middle of the town of Napa. It's an easy walk to restaurants, and an easy drive to all the wineries.
The Inn is impeccably furnished, and run with great style by Karen and her staff.
The beds are comfy, the bed linen awesome, and it was lovely to be able to open windows and doors and have fresh air while we slept.
The chef was really good as well - our breakfasts were delicious.
Extra little touches like a bottle of local Zinfandel in the rooms, and very nice toiletries complete the picture.
I can't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during the last week of March.
Location: Great! Easy, quick walking distance to Oxbow Market and other great dining options in downtown Napa. Access to Highway 29 is also close by so driving to wineries is always easy & accessible.
The Inn: The grounds are beautiful and very well-kept. Our room, the Laurel, was clean & cozy with a lovely fireplace. Karen, the owner, and her staff are very friendly and eager to help you with whatever you need to improve your wine country experience.
Amenities: Heated bathroom floors, wi-Fi, silky soft bed sheets, and private gardens are superb!
Thank you, Karen, for a wonderful stay. We will undoubtedly be returning!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gdf1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I've been wanting to go to Napa for years. I always had this idea in my head of how lovely and romantic it would be. Since we had never been there, we really didn't know where to stay or which of the 400+ vineyards to go to.
After a little research, we came up on this gem, Inn on Randolph. The reviews were excellent and the pictures matched the sentiment. However, I can tell you that the reviews and pics do not do this place justice. It's a must see and stay to believe!
We drive up to this beautifully landscaped home in the most quaint of neighborhoods. Everything was clean and pristine but warm and friendly.
We were greeted by Stacy and Chef Ethan with this wonderful scent of homemade food, bacon marmalade to be exact. From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were family.
Stacey showed us the property and the way to our amazingly clean and crisp room. We stayed in the Washington cottage with a fireplace and heated(yes, heated) bathroom floors, bottle of wine, treats in the fridge. So we really didn't want to leave our room but of course we also wanted to explore. Where do we go? Well, Stacey set our itinerary for the day and off we went to have a fabulous time in Napa.
The next day we woke up to a delicious gourmet breakfast by Ethan. Shortly thereafter, we were greeted by Karen, another wonderful and beautiful soul. She made sure everything far exceeded our expectations. She set up our itinerary for the next 2 days and we were off to more adventures. Every single place they recommended to us was fantastic. We are so thankful for choosing Inn at Randolph as our home during our time in Napa. We can't wait to go back and stay with them again.
If your are not sure of where to stay in Napa, THIS IS THE PLACE! It will make your experience in Napa unforgettable!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agooddc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a quick get away after the birth of our third child and found ourselves in a serene oasis that was the perfect getaway that we needed! The staff helped us organize our day and we had an incredible time! The Fowler cottage was amazing with a fireplace, huge spa tub and everything you need to relax and unwind. Thank you Inn on Randolph for a fabulous escape!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spruity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
I am so glad you were able to stay at the Inn on Randolph for a little rest and relaxation. Napa being a short drive from SF and the Bay Area is the perfect spot for an overnight or a weekend getaway. We look forward to seeing you again when Grandma comes to watch the kids!

Warmly,
Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed in a cottage that was just perfect- heated floors, fireplace, and the most comfortable bed I have been in. Breakfast in the morning was incredible and like everything else about the stay it was about all the details that were thought of. The innkeepers were helpful and set us up for some very memorable wine tastings and made sure all our needs were taken care of. It was like visiting with old friends!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brnrymnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
We are so glad we were able to help make your stay memorable. We pride ourselves on finding the best experiences and wine tours and tastings in Napa so that we can share them with our guests. You visited a few of our favorites... It was great to have you both at the inn!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing