We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for Napa newbies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Randolph

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Inn on Randolph
Ranked #4 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for Napa newbies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Inn on Randolph for our 10th anniversary and we absolutely loved it. The team there gave us so many great vineyard and restaurant recommendations and even got us reservations at a few places when we needed it. The property is an easy walk to downtown Napa and the rooms were amazing. I can't wait to get back there soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    30
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
59
718
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were advised by our friends to stay in Yountville when visiting the Napa region. However when I saw the Inn on Randolph on the web I decided to book this since it looked to lovely and is also decently priced. I must admit the town of Yountville is indeed nicer and has great restaurants but it is only a 15 min drive or 25 USD by taxi.

The Inn on Randolph is a great place. It is located in a beautiful neighborhood with Victorian houses. Upon arrival we were personally welcomed by the owner Karen. She showed us around and we stayed in the Jefferson room. A very nice and spacious room with a fire place ( which we did not need, it was more than 90 degrees). The breakfast was wonderful, start with a yoghurt and then a cooked breakfast which differed every morning. However having choice on the breakfast menu sometimes also is nice.

Karen or Stacey would check your plans for the day and help you with anything you need. A very nice thing is that they have soft drinks in the fridge which you can take at no extra costs. We have just one point of improvement, we like dark rooms for sleeping a bit longer in the morning, the blinds in the room did not really accomplished that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stay here instead of a hotel. You will be treated warmly and and with personal care. The suggestions and tips and personal touch is indispensable. She is amazingly knowledgeable. She helped us select and book winery tours and dinner reservations. We stayed in The Randolph , The Washington and The Jefferson during our stay. The sheets are so soft that I purchased 2 sets. The breakfast is always gluten free , healthy and best of all delicious. The people make the difference.

Karen , Dan and Stacy Thank you so much for everything.
Heather

Room Tip: The Randolph was my favorite of the 3 different rooms I stayed in. It was the largest of the 3. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeatherT1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
A guest that happily changes rooms three times to be able to stay with us during a very busy time is a true fan of the Inn on Randolph! We are so glad that you had such a great time - we loved having you both. Enjoy the sheets!!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place was amazing! Only stayed one night and was blown away by the amazing service and beautiful decor. Wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was incredible and service was excellent. The owners really make you feel at home and hep in anyway they can to make your stay enjoyable. They helped us with where to eat and where to go as we ventured out the next day. We stayed in the Wilson room and it was perfect for us. Heated floors in the bathroom and double shower was awesome. A luxury experience for sure :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Wish you could have stayed longer too, but hopefully we will see you back soon. Glad you enjoyed the dual shower heads and the heated floors - two of my favorite amenities!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
244 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

In surfing thousands of entries on this site over the last 5 or 6 years, I've NEVER come across reviews like this: over 99% good and excellent reviews, and hundreds of them. Yes, it lived up to all the hype - and more!

We stayed 2 nights and departed reluctantly.

Over the last 3 decades we've stayed at hundreds of places in many parts of the world and this is in our top 3, the other 2 were much more expensive and sadly now beyond our reach: a villa at Amanpuri in Phuket and a suite at Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons near Oxford. What they all had in common: absolute comfort, beauty everywhere, good food, utter luxury - and all took huge pleasure in going the extra mile.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank exotissima1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Wow, what a review! Thanks you so much for all the complements - we are honored! We strive very hard to always go the extra mile for our guests. It is what makes for great hospitality and thus a wonderful stay for our guests. Enjoy the sheets!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpigat
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

From the moment we pulled up to the Inn on Randolph, we knew we were in for something special. The main house is out of a story book and has beautiful landscaping with fragrant flowers and meandering stone paths. Entering the property, we were greeted by Karen and Stacey and that was the start of what would be a perfect weekend in Napa. Being first timers to the area, they were instrumental in pointing us to the best the area has to offer. From tasting rooms, to wineries, to local shops, every recommendation they made was spot on. Our cottage just off the main house was better then we imagined from the pictures and was the perfect retreat after days filled with wine, cheese and delicious meals. Speaking of meals, the Inn on Randolph's breakfasts were among the best I have had! They were each unique, gourmet creations unlike anything I have been served before. And did I mention the gluten free chocolate chip cookies that were available each afternoon? I might have had more than my share! The only downside was that we were only there for three days. We will definitely be back for more very soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dpigat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review... We agree the gardens are absolutely beautiful this year. It is only the second week of May and we are already picking tomatoes.The chefs are very excited about the harvest and are planning fabulous menus around the fresh picked produce. Can't wait to see you back at the inn - we will have the cookies waiting!

Warmly,

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

As if the luxury of staying at the gorgeous property, Karen's hospitality, heated bathroom floors, and best sheets ever, aren't enough, The Inn at Randolph's food is off the charts! I would recommend this place to anyone who likes to be pampered and wants to escape to paradise. I'm looking for an excuse to stay again : )

Room Tip: They're all great. You can always ask Karen which she recommends if you have any special request...
See more room tips
Green Features: I felt like everything was well thought out in the design including details such as black make-up towels that save white ones from being soiled : )
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperIOR, Owner at Inn on Randolph, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
When we redesigned and completely remodeled the inn two years ago we put a lot of thought into every aspect of making the property as energy efficient and green as possible. Next step - solar!
Glad you enjoyed the food - we too love our chefs!

Warmly,


Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.3 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
0.6 mi away
The Inn On First
The Inn On First
#2 of 23 in Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Randolph? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Randolph

Property: Inn on Randolph
Address: 411 Randolph St, Napa, CA 94559-3374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Randolph 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hip, fresh, and luxurious with a whole new attitude. Run by young, innovative innkeepers this stunning Napa property has become the destination of choice for savvy travelers who want the intimacy of a Bed and Breakfast Inn with the elegance and amenities of a boutique hotel. Historic - but stunningly renovated with modern conveniences. Secluded - but central to everything you want from Napa. Whether you stay in the historic rooms or the cottages your time in Napa should nourish and recharge – a luxurious massage in our private spa, a world-class breakfast prepared daily in a gluten-safe kitchen, heated bathroom floors and sumptuous beds that have become the talk of the travel sites. Outside you’ll find lush outdoor gardens, private spaces, and meeting rooms that can accommodate everything from intimate proposals to large group celebrations.Well connected to everything you desire from Napa and ready to make your stay one to remember - nothing competes with the Inn on Randolph. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn on Randolph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Randolph Napa, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing