We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This Inn has thought of everything. Wine in the afternoon, great breakfast, helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff. The room was very comfortable as was the bed and pillows. There was a mega screen TV and DVD's to watch so we had fun after dinner watching a fairly new comedy as we lay in bed.

The location is very good--not too far to walk to town and have dinner. My only problem (and the reason I did not give it five stars) was the scented linens and bath soap. I'm highly allergic to perfume so got rid of the soap by putting it in a drawer so the bathroom didn't smell so much. I had brought my own pillow and wrapped my bathrobe around the top sheet. It wouldn't have been so bad if I were not experiencing asthma at the time.

Parking was limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SuzanLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear SuzanLaw,
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had an overall good stay with us. I apologize about our scented bath soaps. Next time you come, let us know in advance and we will do our very best to replace the soap and other items. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    119
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
259
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Very nice B&B. I was greeted by a nice man at the desk. He offered a nice glass of wine. Our room was on the second floor in the corner. Nice and quiet. Clean and comfortable. Fabulous bed sheets. Nice location. Breakfast was ok. Overall, great place and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kamjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear kamjoy,
You said it all and glad you had a wonderful stay with us. Thanks for visiting and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The Bel Abri was a perfect location for our group to wine taste, play water polo at the local college and have great dinners out. Easy access to the highway and center of town. Definitely would return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paw2641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear paw2641,
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that is was a perfect location for you to wine taste and play in your water polo tournament. Hope you all did well in the game. Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great stay! Made reservations at the last minute. Got the room by the elevator so we could hear the elevator as it moved. Didn't bother myself or my companion as we are heavy sleepers. We were only here for the night got up early for a hot air ballon ride and drove home. The staff was wonderful they allowed us to do wine tasting and snacks even thought they were getting ready to pack up. Clean room, fresh sheets. Had a great, quick, easy stay.

Room Tip: avoid the bottom room by the elevator. I am easy going so it didn't bother me, but most people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dirt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Dirt D,
Hope you had a fantastic hot air balloon ride. So many people comment to us about their wonderful ride in the sky. Glad you found our Inn to be the perfect place to stay. Our staff is among the friendliest in Napa and are very focused on delivering the best service to all of our guests. Thank you again for staying with us. Next time you are in town, check out the wine train. It is another one of those iconic Napa Valley experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millbrae, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2013

This is a great place to stay in Napa. Great service, clean rooms and good parking. Location is perfect for Napa. We enjoy that they welcome you with wine, cheeses and crackers. The price is incredible for Napa standards. A cute little breakfast in bed is included. The hotel has lots of information about all the wineries and were to go while you are there.
There are a couple of rooms on the first floor that get the noise from the elevator but the hotel staff makes you aware before making the reservation and those rooms have a lower rate. The rooms on the second and third floor are GREAT!!!! We have been going to Bel Abri for many years now and so every friend that we have referred. We love it!!!!!!

Room Tip: There is a room in the corner of the second floor that is larger than the others. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xiomara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear xiomara m,
Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. We so much appreciate that you have made the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn your getaway place when you visit Napa. And a special thank you for referring your friends to our Inn as all -- we work really hard to earn the trust of our guests! Look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilauea, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was the first time I stayed at an Inn/B&B. I loved all the little details like a glass of wine in the afternoon, nice toiletries and breakfast delivered to the room. Location was great. Close enough to walk to dinner and walk off some of the many Napa calories.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Holly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Holly F,
Aloha, we are so glad you found us in Napa Valley and like all that we have to offer. We love our location as it is close to downtown for those that want to take an evening stroll to enjoy all the retail, restaurants and other shops. Glad you had a nice time and thanks for your wonderful five star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

This a great, small hotel about a mile away from downtown. We stayed on the third floor in a large well furnished, clean room. This was the best troom on our 5 day wine country trip and the most reasonable priced! We walked to town for dinner after enjoying a wine pour in the lobby. We loved the simple scrambled eggs with avacodo breakfast. All good!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Steve F,
We are so glad you had a great trip to Napa and that the Bel Abri was the best place you stayed during your trip. We are so glad you found us and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing