We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Definitely Stay Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Puyallup, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will Definitely Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I cannot say enough about this wonderful BB and the staff. Everything was perfect down to the make up remover wipes provided. I was really surprised to see the low cost of the items for the mini-bar. The breakfast served each morning was very tasty and always delivered on time for us to get out and about on without having to hurry and eat. The sheets, OMG. They felt so good that I ordered two sets and received in less than a week of ordering.

Sonja the General Manager and Jasmine were the best! Sonja did our web check-in for our flight home and even printed out direction on how to get to Lake Berryessa.

I cannot wait until next year so we can stay at this hotel again. It will definitely be our go to place when staying in the Napa Valley!

Thanks for the excellent service!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Dale D,

Thank you!!! I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us. So glad the sheets arrived in such a timely manner - we have the best sheets in all of Napa Valley if I do say so myself. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    118
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
257
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

We had our anniversary dinner on the Napa Valley Wine Train and spent the night after at Bel Abri. We were upgraded to a wonderfully spacious and beautifully decorated room with fine furniture and fireplace. The robes which were provided were thick, warm and sooo comfy! And the bed and sheets... all I can say is WOW!! We rarely sleep well the first night at a hotel but it was like sleeping on a bed of clouds. We slept like logs! The bathroom was huge with separate very large shower and 2 person jacuzzi which we took advantage of, and a long counter big enough to spread all our personal toiletries on. There was also a vanity counter in the hallway so I could do my hair and makeup. Although we didn't have time to watch TV, they did provide a DVD player in the room and DVDs at the front desk, which is a very nice touch. One minor thing; the only thing I would have changed was instead of the "old fashioned" crt tv that was in their beautiful armoire, install a flat screen plasma tv (they're not very expensive anymore, esp. if they get one at Costco or Walmart) so that we could watch it more easily if we were sitting on the couch as well as have a better viewing experience. All the nice hotels and B&B's that I know of and that we've stayed at all had flat screens. But like I said, it's minor.

Their staff was very friendly and courteous, the breakfast was nicely done to perfection and delivered to our room (although we both ordered bacon, there was two pieces on one of the plates and one plate without, but they might have run out because they made up for it with added fresh fruit dishes for both of us, so nothing to complaint about, really).

The only other very minor thing that could have been improved on was that although the window was very nice to look at, the white louvers, even when completely closed, reflected too much of the early morning sun and we couldn't close the drapes as they would not only block the heating/air unit, the brackets on the rod prevented them from closing all the way. Although it wouldn't be as aesthetically pleasing, I would had preferred the curtain rods to be placed above the top of the window (it had the arched window top) and move the rod bracket/supports to middle so the entire curtain could be closed with enough room for the HVAC unit. Unless you needed to get up at the crack of dawn, it's a non-issue. However, if you need to have a little extra sleep, be sure to have a sleeping mask with you.

The neighborhood was on the edge of the industrial area and a commercial lot for sale across the street gave us a view of dried up weeds but we weren't there for the view. It was actually in a very quiet area. But for the value, it was a steal. Other than the window, there's not much at all to complain about. We had a very nice, pleasant experience. It was more like a B&B/small Inn with an atmosphere of quiet and comfort. Definitely highly recommend!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room on the second floor will make you feel rich!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Cindy B,

Thank you so much for kind and generous review of our napa valley inn. We are so appreciative of you taking the time to review our Inn on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your suggestions on both the TV and the window coverings.

The wine train is among the most popular attractions in Napa and glad that you were able to celebrate your anniversary taking the train through our beautiful countryside. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

The hotel was outstanding. Very nice receptionist. Breakfast delivered to the room and it was outstanding. The room was clean and comfortable and the location was easy to get to it is right off of highway 29. Most of all the area was vey quiet and safe. We will stay here again and will also recommend to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael3049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Michael3049,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our Inn. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations in service and stay. So glad that you enjoyed your time in Napa and we look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed her for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon trip. The hotel was easy to find (just off the highway) and we had a good sized room. When we arrived we were in time for the cheese and wine hour, which was good. Plenty of nice snacks and a selection of wine to choose from. Breakfast was good - with a selection of what you wanted - and it was nice to have it in the room. The second night we arrived back to the hotel at 7pm on the dot, following our wine tour and the receptionist was taking away the snacks and wine - which looked untouched. Unfortunately we were not offered any of this, despite it being just 7pm, but hey ho, we had probably had enough to drink during the day. All in all we had a lovely stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKPWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear MKPWales,

First let me offer our congratulations on your marriage and thank you for letting us be part of your honeymoon trip. What an honor for us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Bel Abri and am sorry about the little mishap with the closing of our wine and cheese reception without offering you both a glass of wine before we put everything away for the evening. I am glad you had a good stay overall and that you had a wonderful time visiting the US.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel was clean and really nice. It was more like a bed and breakfast. The staff leaves at 8pm and the morning staff leaves the desk to help make breakfast. The breakfast in the morning was good and the wine and cheese tasting (5pm-7pm) was also good. We asked to stay in a quiet room so they put us on the third floor which was great... But, the hotel is on the corner of a busy street intersection so we could hear traffic at about 6:00am every morning. And there was a kitchen next to our room that the staff uses to make the breakfast. We could hear them and the dishes clinging start up at about 7:30am. The location is NOT that great either. The 100's of wineries are located mostly 30-45 minutes north of napa in Napa valley so you have to drive to them. Downtown napa is actually really small, covering only 2-3 small blocks. You can walk to the restaurants and wine tasting stores but you have to walk almost a mile through a neighborhood. I had pictured walking by nice shops and wine tasting stores but it's a neighborhood with small, old houses. I wish we had stayed farther north in the middle of napa valley... May have been cheaper
and saved us driving time. Also if you decide to stay here, there are 2 rooms that are right in the small lobby. We saw one of the guests in her robe, putting her tray out in the hall while we were leaving.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckelley08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear ckelley08,

Thank you for your review of the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We hope you enjoyed all that Napa offers during your stay. In Napa, the Wineries are spread out all along the valley and the best way to visit them is by car. Being located near downtown, our guests have easy access to the many restaurants, the wine train and the Napa River. Downtown is a little less than a mile walk. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Beautiful building and furnishings, friendly hospitable staff. We treated ourselves to one of the suites and it was well worth it. The MOST AMAZING BED EVER!!! Wine and cheese tasting is a lovely little extra and the breakfasts were tasty and interesting. Good value and have already recommended to plenty of family and friends to stay here - and we're from Australia! The locaiton is a moderate walk away from the main part of town/restaurants. We enjoyed the 20 minute walk down the picturesque Second Street, although maybe a bit too far for some.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Kellieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Kellieah,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad that you found our beds to be the most amazing!!! We enjoy serving our guests with the extra special touches.

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn on TripAdvisor and a bigger thanks for referring your family and friends to our Inn. Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Lovely comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, loved the fireplace and the little patio was wonderful for sharing a glass of wine and a bit of a snack with our friends who were also staying at the Inn. Very convenient location. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniestclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear stephaniestclair,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our Inn on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a great stay in our Napa Valley community at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Napa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing