We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived at 9 pm and there was nobody in the front desk. few weeks ago, we sent a E-mail that we might arrive at night but there was no reply. No one answering phone and we spend more than an hour and had to leave the hotel.

The next day, we came back to the hotel and tell the staff what happened last night but they never tole me " I'm sorry" they just say " Do you wanna refund or not?" How rude they are!.
And don't be taken in by the photo. there was no wine or cheese. The breakfast was not fully served, and you should choose only 3 thing among the list.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenajune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear awesomeJUN,

I am glad we had a chance to talk during your recent stay and about your check-in experience. Our staff is always wanting make sure that each and everyone of our guests has a great stay, and I am sorry we fell a little short on that. Regretfully your initial email did not arrive to us as we think it may have gone to the company that booked your reservation. I know when you finally got into your room everything went well -- I am happy that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We had difficulty in checking in at 9 pm although they had their phone connected to those who is on duty at night. They finish their work at 8 pm with nobody at the hotel. They wrote on the front desk, call #600 with the phone next to the elevator which wasn't working. We ended up with staying at cheap inn nearby which was exhausting us. The thing i am worrying about is security due to nobody standing or protecting at the front desk or lobby. The food or room was good but security... that's what i concern...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank awesomeJUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear awesomeJUN,

I am glad we had a chance to talk during your recent stay and about your check-in experience. Our staff is always wanting make sure that each and everyone of our guests has a great stay, and I am sorry we fell a little short on that with you. I know when you finally got into your room everything went well -- I am happy that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with my gf and it was a great & affordable place. The morning breakfast was excellent and a nice touch. Clean rooms and roomy. Only small challenge was outside noise since it's right off the street but really wasn't that bad. Check in/out was quick too!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amedeau11FB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Amedeau11FB,

We are so glad you had a great stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide a warm environment for all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved our recent stay here! The room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful and the price was extremely reasonable. The location was perfect - we never had to travel too far to any of the wineries or even downtown Napa. We would stay here again and would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Molly R,
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We love that you "absolutely loved" your stay at the Bel Abri. We are all about service and we are glad that you experienced are very best! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Bel Abri accommodated our after midnight check in. Keys and a breakfast menu were waiting for us in a lock box outside the door. Plenty of easy parking (wide spots). The room was very comfortable. Everything you needed: In room coffee, shampoo, conditioner, soap, lotion, make up removing wipes, hairdryer, robes..etc. As many have mentioned...the sheets are wonderful! Breakfast was good both days...versions of scrambled omelets, bacon, toast and juice. Again, as other warn..you should be ready for your food 15-45 seconds after you get the call that it's coming. I thought the wine and cheese reception in the evening was a nice added bonus. They give you 4 glasses (smaller than home...but not as small as the wineries pour). Bel Abri helped us enjoy our quick wine country vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ubettergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear ubettergo,
Thank you for reviewing the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn on Trip Advisor. Our #1 goal is to provide our guests with excellent service, nice amenities and prompt and courteous breakfast delivered to your room. I am glad we exceeded your expectations. Please come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Oh, Bel Abri happened to be the jewel of our SanFran&about trip last December.
Spacious room with unique classic interior, all from bed to mirrors and chairs was exquisite. Fireplace in the room. Spacious bathroom, all toiletteries provided, of highest quality. Even sea salt for bath which we highly enjoyed with my boyfriend. Amazing linens (oh yes 2500 threadcount supersoft fabric) and soft cotton bathrobes. Good selection of DVDs. Free wine tasting&cheese platter in the evening. Excellent breakfast served right to your room. Lots of natural light in the morning. Late check-out. Restaurants are just 10 minutes walk away. Parking on spot (though probably a little tight at night), easy to find. No noise from the street at all. If we happen to be in Napa again, we'll surely choose your hotel again! Thanks for bringing some French touch to our trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenaGordinskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear AlenaGordinskaya,

Thank you for take the time to review the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate hearing the feedback from our guests especially when you call us the "jewel" of your trip to San Francisco and surrounding communities.

You touched on every point that our Napa Inn Provides we are very glad you had a five star stay with us. We hope you make your way back to Napa and stay with us again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We were completely delighted with our stay at Bel Apri. What could be better than their wonderful breakfast in your room by the fire? We also liked the daily "happy hour" and the helpful staff. They offer a different breakfast each day. They even called our room to find out what kind of tea we wanted.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear teacherofart,

Your photos say it all! Thank you for sharing your photos and comments and the five star rating. We are so glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Napa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#14 of 30 in Napa
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,065 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range: £137 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing