We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room with amazing wine and cheese happy hour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 23 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful room with amazing wine and cheese happy hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed in Bel Abri in January and it was beautiful. The room was large and comfortable with a real beautiful fire. The bath was deep and comfortable. The breakfast was beautiful with daily changing options. However I must say the best thing about Bel Abri was the wine and cheese happy hour. The spread was lovely and plentiful. It was a little distance out of the main centre but not too far to walk. It was in a great location to get on to the motorway to go and explore the rest of the valley.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llinos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Llinos M,

Thank you for the awesome review you provided about your stay at the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn. We always enjoy reading from our satisfied guests about their stays and glad we were to exceed your expectations. We have a great team of people who work very hard to deliver first class service to our guests. The wine and cheese reception is just one of our amenities that we offer that our guests truly enjoy. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    116
    25
    12
    3
See reviews for
23
253
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

It's a nice place off I29, convenience and not too far from downtown Napa. Clean place, friendly staff. Breakfast served a little late in the morning, around 8 to 8:30AM. Not sure if we need to put in request time for breakfast or that's their standard hour. Over all is a good place, not cheap but not too expensive if you can get discount.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank turbotike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear turbotike,
We are glad that you found the Bel Abri to be a great place to stay. We have a great team of people that work hard to provide our guests with a great stay. On the breakfast we do provide delivery times and so you can request when you would like your breakfast delivered. Glad you stayed with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is situated right off of Hwy 29 and near downtown Napa. This is a great spot if you are planning on wine tasting around Napa and Sonoma and it is a short walk to all the great restaurants and shops in downtown Napa. The staff was very friendly. It isn't an all amenities hotel, and I don't need that. You do need to let yourself in after hours and call for assistance if no one is at the front desk, but for the location and cost those were not inconveniences at all. They do serve breakfast in the morning, but I had to head out early and wasn't able to enjoy that. I have heard it is a very nice meal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank WineTalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear WineTalent,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn on Trip Advisor. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our location which you point out is central to Downtown and the wineries. Sorry you missed breakfast and hopefully next time you are in Napa you can enjoy our Breakfast delivered to your room service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great two day stay at the Bel Abri Inn and absolutely loved it. Room, breakfast and the happy hour were all top notch. Staff was very friendly and the location is excellent. Was a great central location for our wine tasting tours. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear GeraldHonolulu,
Thank you so much for your "exceptional" review for the Bel Abri. We are glad that you had a wonderful two day stay. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Free wine tasting every night. Decent free wifi, and Friendly staff. Breakfast in bed. Shoe wipes, and makeup wipes.

Really, this place was over the top service without nickel and dimming us. It is one of the few hotels that I would happily visit again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Johnhrabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Johnhrabar,

Thank you for your review and mentioning our free wine and cheese tasting every night. We receive a lot of compliments about this along with our morning breakfast served to your room. Our staff works really hard to provide wonderful service for our guests. Glad you enjoyed and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was our second stay. Very nice place with helpful and friendly staff. Their wine and cheese reception is a nice touch. Not very close to downtown Napa but it was a nice 20 min walk through a safe neighborhood to get to restaurants. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeK1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear MikeK1403,
Thank you for your review about our Inn. We so much appreciate you taking the time to share with others you experience. We do have a hard working staff and we always appreciate the comments on the various review sites as we know this one of the qualities our guests look for when choosing a place to stay in Napa. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Super friendly staff & great breakfasts. Wine tasting & cheese in the evenings. Rooms are always very comfortable & very clean. We stay every year and love it. Great location and the staff are very helpful for dining choices and wineries. Also they were very helpful in printing a map for driving back to SFO.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marta451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Marta451,
Thank you for your excellent review of our Inn. Thank you for affirming how wonderful our staff is in providing everything you need to make your stay complete. We look forward to seeing you on your annual visit to Napa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#6 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
2.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
2.5 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing