We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Ranked #12 of 22 Napa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We were steered towards this by the very helpful visitors centre in Napa. To them we say thanks. Lovely old style inn, spacious rooms ,tastefully decorated, reasonably priced and well cared for. Breakfast served in your room. Angelique at the front was lovely to deal with and nice to talk to whilst she served us complimentary wine. Highly recommended, this place would be fantastic anywhere else. The rest of Napa would do well to take lessons from this operation.Thanks and well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear MadCapt,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of our staff. We work hard in every aspect of our Inn to deliver the very best in hospitality to our guests. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    119
    25
    13
    3
See reviews for
23
259
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Napa Valley is full of great hotels, amazing food and gorgeous wineries; it's a wonderful weekend destination. This small hotel is a nice, if underwhelming, option for an inexpensive stay. It's off the beaten path, but very easy to get to. It's about a 20-minute (safe and easy) walk to downtown Napa to walk the River, go to Oxbow market, and lots of great restaurants.

The rooms are a little dated, with faux french provincial furnishings and big brocade bedspreads, but the bed and supersoft sheets are wonderfully comfortable. Nice toiletries, great shower, in a nice sized bathroom, with 2 large cozy bathrobes were great touches. The best thing about the place is that is absolutely immaculate.

Did not like the lack of staff after 8 pm and the breakfast was just okay.

Room Tip: Queen size bed rooms on the first floor have more floor space, but the King rooms on the third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eslamlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear eslamlisa.

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value our guest feedback and comments. We are a small Inn with lots of amenities with a nice central location to wineries, the wine train, downtown and restaurants. We get zillions of great comments about our bed sheets and at the request of our guests, we have made them available for sale.

And we appreciate hearing your comments about the cleanliness of our Inn. Our staff works hard to ensure a very clean Inn for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It's the attention to detail...from stunningly soft 5200 thread count microfibres sheets ( the softest my husband says he has ever slept in ! ) to the complimentary wine and cheese tasting between 5-7 each evening, to providing makeup remover towelettes, bath salts and cotton balls in the bathroom ( and soft tissues and even softer toilet paper ) ...this is what defines the gap between a good hotel and a great hotel!
Actually, calling this lovely property a hotel is doing it a disservice - it really is a lovely, friendly inn.
We had what was probably the worst room ( ground floor, directly off the lobby ) and it was still lovely! Some traffic noise ( as located on a busy intersection ) but nothing that disturbed our sleep. An easy twenty minute stroll into Downtown Napa through a lovely neighbourhood ( beautiful gardens and homes ). Breakfast delivered to our room in the morning. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotigers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Gotigers80,
THANK YOU! very much for your wonderful and candid review of our Inn. Your glowing satisfaction on your stay brought us smiles. Your experience is one that we want each of our guests to come away with. I am so glad that you had a wonderful time and HIGHLY RECOMMEND us. See you on your next trip to Napa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Bel Abri is a safe, very clean, and comfortable place to stay.
We were in room 1301. All night long we heard birds either under the eaves or in the trees both nights we stayed.
Breakfast was served in our room. As other B&B's offer a big room for breakfasts this site cannot accommodate that. The staff will ring your room when your breakfast is on its way. The time for breakfast is between 8 and 9 AM. That's okay if you are not in a hurry to your next destination. I thought it was a little tacky when ordering your breakfast you are only allowed to choose three items. The meals were greatly presented and hot.
I believe our room was next door to the kitchen.
In the two nights we stayed we had gone down for wine and cheese before the dinner train, but it was not out in time. The receptionist was multi-tasking and taking phone reservations. If your are going to offer that, the owners should offer their personal touch.
I would have to say that it was an experience to stay there. If this is someone's first time to Napa they would certainly enjoy it. And if the question be asked, "Would you stay there again?" Our answer would be "no."

Room Tip: If there hadn't been a problem with the birds, I would say 1301..third floor..only because I can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopeful9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Bel Abri was very nice and we enjoyed our visit. It is located about a mile or so from the river and downtown with many restaurants for dinner. Our room was spacious and very clean. Bel Abri is a great value for Napa. The daily wine and cheese was nice. The breakfast was brought to your room each morning. You pick from a list the night before. If visiting Napa again, I would stay at the Bel Abri.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuster2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Shuster2013,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our Inn! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We value our guests feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our Inn offers. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lovely room with patio, but noisy road right outside means I give this 4 stars instead of 5. Free wine tasting was great fun and gave us a chance to chat to other guests. Great location being a 20 min walk to restaurants in Napa. No breakfast room but we got breakfast delivered to our room. A good overall stay but ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseB186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAbri, General Manager at Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear RoseB186,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We so much appreciate and value our guest's comments. As you mention we are centrally located to just about everything. I am sorry about the noise you experienced, but are glad you liked everything else about your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
189 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Immediately off route 29, this is an ideal location within Napa. It is south of most of the wineries, but close to the town center. There are 15 rooms, with a corner room having the most light and best "views" -- although only of the street. They have a wine-and-cheese buffet each evening from 5-7 pm, which affords the only dining area in the B&B. The bed was very comfortable, with very soft (for sale) sheets. The carpets are old and stained, but there is no odor. They use an "honor bar" for their drinks and snacks -- which is really nice. Besides, you have space for your own drinks! Service is slightly lower than expected. Two things: Breakfast delivery is spotty and inconsistent. You fill out a form the night before, choosing what you want to eat. Delivery is supposed to be between 8-9 am. However, it was not ever delivered to us during this time. We had to call down, discovering they had a water leak one day, and "so busy" the next! I am vegetarian, and there are just no choices: "Farmer's scramble" which I thought would be vegetables and eggs -- turned out to be bacon, potatoes and eggs -- so nothing for me there. My wife doesn't each wheat toast, but the only choice was "Toast" -- you couldn't select what type. Without a dining room, the "breakfast in bed" is a great idea, but execution is limited. Maybe if they had a check-box for "Vegetarian" or "Continental only", or with a couple of choices you could mark: orange juice/cranberry; wheat or white toast; eggs: scrambled, fried, boiled; it would just be that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Corner room on the 2nd floor gives the most light
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lestertheinvestor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.5 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#9 of 30 in Napa
312 reviews
1.0 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn

Property: Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn
Address: 837 California Blvd, Napa, CA 94559-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn has the charm of a Inn and the amenities of a boutique hotel. Newly renovated in a modern, classic style, our intimate Hotel is designed to provide you with the utmost comfort and privacy. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Napa Valley California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Abri Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Country Inn Napa
Napa Country Inn
Bel Abri Napa Valley Inn CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing