We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just ok”

Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park
Ranked #13 of 23 Outdoor Activities in Napa
Attraction details
Hanover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
246 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

If you are looking for a lower priced round on a decent course this is the place for you.

What I liked:
1) $29 to walk on a weekday morning
2) round was just under 4 hours walking
3) greens were fast and in very good shape.
4) The beginning and ending holes are the best on the course

What could be better:
1) The bunkers were like rocks No sand at all in the traps
2) Fairways out near the river were a little beat up
3) clubhouse ran out of bottled water and turkey during lunch

We ended up here as just about every other course in the area punched their greens during the mid March week we were there. Was the only place we could find that the greens were good

Considering what we paid it was a good value, but I found the holes away from the club house all looked the same.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank parcapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milpitas, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Played here for the first time, nice course, challenging. Price was right at $39 to walk, not too busy for a Saturday, finished in less than 4 1/2 hours. Bring extra balls as you may lose some.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank alolewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“A very nice place to visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Everything went well in this place. We really enjoyed our time at this place and will come back. Nice and friendly staffs.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Solid muni course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Found this course on the golfnow web site. Was easy to book and rates were reasonable. Played it twice teeing off about 10:00am both days. Not busy at all so played at our own speed. The course is average to average + for a muni course.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank knscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Good food. Not stuff that would be creative or interesting but what they have I would return. Its good quality.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DelicousMagicous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park also viewed

 

Been to Napa Golf Course at Kennedy Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing