We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent home in downtown Napa”
Welcoming craftsman cottage in charming neighborhood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcoming craftsman cottage in charming neighborhood
Backyard Gardens bikes and hammock Comfortable, calming, pristine interiors
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Welcoming craftsman cottage in charming neighborhood
Backyard Gardens bikes and hammock
Comfortable, calming, pristine interiors
Light filled dining
Cooks kitchen; maps, menus, cookbooks
well stocked kitchen with basics: water, coffee, tea
Queen Bedroom with Garden View
Queen bedroom
Twin Daybed and desk with computer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Napa, Napa Valley, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jdeyette
Watertown, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent home in downtown Napa”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I spent a fantastic week at Napa San Souci in May. The location was perfect for us, on a quiet street with an easy and beautiful 10-15 minute walk to downtown and quick access to both Highway 29 and the Silverado trail. Our 10-month old son loved crawling around the beautiful and well-maintained backyard and the open living room area. The grill/patio area worked out well for meals and a place to relax in the evenings. Though she was out of town, Jackie (the owner) was very responsive when we arrived to find the pack-and-play not functioning properly, agreeing to reimburse us for replacing it with no fuss. We'll definitely look to stay here again the next time we visit Napa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody_1392
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quiet Getaway in Napa”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location with the ability to walk to several nearby spots and downtown Napa. The home was very clean and very well-equipped. We used the grill each night for dinner and enjoyed spending time under the covered patio in the afternoons and evenings. Great vacation house.

The only downside I thought was the four of us having to share one bathroom, but you can certainly make it work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzg
CA
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more in Napa”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I couldn't say enough about this beautiful, well kept home in the heart of Napa. The home is exactly as the owners images reflect. The house is immaculately kept, sparkling clean and well organized. The home sits in a nice residential neighborhood. The area was quiet in the evenings and standard noise during the day.

The kitchen had plenty of space and everything you could need to cook and eat either inside at the dining table or outside in the serene garden. Dishes for both inside and outside dining options, including picnic supplies. Drawers and cabinets were labeled which made locating supplies easy. Plenty of glassware to enjoy your varied winery purchases.

The bedrooms: Both well appointed with plenty of closet space. Beds were very comfortable with nice linens, mattress and plenty of pillows. Wonderful terrycloth robes provided, 2 for each room. Cedar lined closets. While the mattress itself was just the right firmness for us, the fluffy, cozy duvet was like a wonderful airy marshmallow... Perfect

The bathroom was very well stocked with spare toiletries, heavy towels, hair dryer and so on. The shower again, immaculately clean and fresh.

Living room was comfortable for enjoying a book or movie in the evenings. Good light and sitting areas.

The outside garden was just beautiful. Multiple sitting areas and lots of flowers and green grass and plants. I am sure it is just gorgeous in full bloom. There is a very nice BBQ in the rear yard as well.

We didn't want to leave this wonderful oasis. The owner has made the home ready for anyone to feel right at home. Everything was well thought out and considered for guests to feel welcome.

Our reservation process was very organized and simple. Jackie was quick to respond to any requests. I honestly can't recommend Napa Sans Souci more. I can honestly say this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. We look forward to staying again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
richarde1...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great, inviting, neat and homely location”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for five nights and used the location as a base for visiting SanFran and the wine areas of Sanoma and Napa Valley. The house is tastefully decorated, has all the mod cons need, including bikes, picnic stuff, etc. bedding and toweling were of a high standard and the house was spotless. Napa is a must visit again destination and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless , minimalist decor
Liked least: Everything was as expected if not better
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pgray56
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
“Nice place - good location”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Accommodation was very comfortable with lots of amenities including a well equipped kitchen. Close to downtown and river terrace. Owners helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lboucherm...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Authentically delightful cottage”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I truly enjoyed my stay in this charming, hospitable cottage. The owners have clearly paid great attention to detail, and provide a number of generous extras to make their guests feel at home and truly pampered. The lush back garden is a great haven for an evening BBQ or just a quiet space to read with a nice glass of wine. The beds are insanely comfy, the closets cedar-lined, and the fireplace marble-faced. Unlike many homes in this region, they have central heat and AC, as well. I highly recommend this cottage to anyone who'd like to stay in an elegant home away from home in the center of Napa.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing