We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RESTAURANT CLOSED IN 2013”
Review of Cielito Lindo - CLOSED

Cielito Lindo
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Pearl Street
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RESTAURANT CLOSED IN 2013”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Restaurant has been closed for several months -- if not longer. Your staff need to get with the program -- I hope your reviews of restaurants in other cities are better than your coverage of Napa, CA.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NapaValleySally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    5
    1
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad on every level”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The only thing I honestly say that was good were the homemade tortilla chips that were served warm.

We had a reservation for 10 people last weekend (7/27/13) and when we approached and saw that there was only one table occupied our group stood outside and contemplated another restaurant. Man.. I wish we would have just kept on walking.

Three meals were served at once and the other 7 came out of the kitchen randomly at different times and incorrectly. One person ordered the tortilla soup, it arrived cold. I ordered steak fajitas minus green peppers; mine arrived on a cold plate with green peppers and chicken. I mentioned that I asked for steak when I placed my order and the server then brought out a plate of over cooked, cold, beef jerky looking mystery meat on a side plate. Needless to say... I didn't eat my fajitas or the beef jerky.

Besides the terrible food the service was equally as terrible. Two servers, one bus-boy type of person and still they couldnt get it together. We repeatedly asked for additional chips and finally got some at the end of our evening.

The best/worst part .... are you ready for this??? This mexican restaurant doesnt serve booze, that's right.... no tequila in their margaritas. They served a premix gross crap and called it a margarita. No thanks!

Overall I would have to say .... follow your gut. If you think it's not right, likely it is not. I spend the remainder of the evening with a stomach ache. Bad place, don't even consider it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAtraveler1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place, good area.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very good food, good ingredients, waitress we had looked really depressed. The french breakfast was good, not great, but I could tell the ingredients were exceptional. The price was a bit up there but I'd go back. Will sit somewhere else, hope same waitress won't be in that area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RestaurantADay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Just ate here last night. The food vas very good, and very reasonably priced. The staff are super friendly and welcoming, and it has a great vibe. Very warm and intimate decor, but not stuffy at all. Highly recommend this if you like Mexican food with a bit of a modern flare.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank copper2839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had an excellent low-key lunch on Saturday at Cielito Lindo. This is a lovely little place that we really enjoyed. Hector was so personable and made us some really yummy margaritas! The chili relleno was fantastic! I had the cheese-filled and SteveO had the beef-filled. Both were great! The guacamole was some of the best I've ever had and I'm also a sucker for homemade tortilla chips - which were GREAT!! Will definitley return! :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cielito Lindo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing