We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Bakersfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice in Napa”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Hawthorn Suites was a great choice for my daughter's graduation weekend. Had several family with us. Great hotel and great breakfast. Close to everything at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    304
    181
    51
    39
See reviews for
180
349
31
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For $200+ a night, I expect to be in a hotel, not a motel. While the inside of the room itself was nice enough and the breakfast was fine, I was not impressed overall for the price. We booked two rooms, and yet they weren't located side-by-side so we could utilize the doorway between the rooms. I'm glad it was just a night that we spent here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

It started with a very nice desk clerk but a very rude manger who kept whispering things behind the wall .. apparently unaware that we could hear her. It led to a very uncomfortable interaction between us and the desk clerk.

The first room we went to smelled like mold as soon as the door was open. Upon further investigation we discovered that the shower curtain reeked of mold. We then checked the bed and discovered the matress pad had blood stains on it.

We asked to be moved and were moved to a new room by the kind desk clerk. She appologized and was really excellent with customer service skills.

The next room also smelled like mold but not until we entered the bathroom. We were traveleing for business and the other hotels in the area were sold out so we didn't have another option otherwise we would have left. I ended up going to Marshall's next door and purchasing a matress pad, my own sheets and a blanket, and a new shower curtain.

The following items were found/ needs improvement:
toe nail clippings on the floor (day one of check in)
rips in the shower curtain
an ice pack from behind the bed
someone sleeping in the elevator for 3 different nights
using the vacuum on the floor because my feet were slighty black from walking on the carpet barefoot.
the airconditioning worked sporatically at best (even after being "fixed")


The good points:
the breakfast is decent
the front desk clerks are very sweet and kind
the rooms are relatively quiet

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eliote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Napa hotels

Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My sister and I stayed here in May, 2014 for 2 nights and it was really nice. The lobby staff were incredible and gave us discount coupons for wineries (just ask them for them!) and the breakfast was extraordinary both days. Belgium waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes and the usual array of muffins, breads, cereals, fruits, yogurt and all. The room was a nice size with very comfortable beds and clean. The hotel is located about a mile south of the Wine Train (don't miss that!!) and near some shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We only had one night in Napa and found Hawthorn Suites to be the best deal in the area. We were pleasantly surprised to arrive to a huge clean room. The bed alone could have slept 4 people!

The staff were friendly and informative, the amenities were great and the cooked/continental breakfast was plentiful.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk into central Napa and I admit, I did feel quite uneasy walking home late at night, but besides my unease, the area seemed safe and quiet.

We would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through Napa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stroothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
4.3 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#24 of 30 in Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing