We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly as we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Napa
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great hotel. We went to Napa for a wedding and given our price range and needs we chose the Hawthorne Suites. The location was close enough to downtown without being in the heavy traffic. The included breakfast was welcome and a great way to save some money. The rooms were quite and roomy. The staff were helpful and pleasant. There is an indoor pool and hottub which was rarely used when I was there, but was perfect for a quick dip.
If you are looking for a clean and well situated hotel this is the one.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenn-n-james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean, comfortable, well-located. Our grandkids enjoyed the indoor pool, and we appreciated the location, so close to central Napa. Good breakfasts, too - especially on Sunday (biscuits and gravy)!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank JPL829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this hotel at random by using Hotwire. Knowing we were picking a 3 star hotel (a bit high if you ask me) we didn't expect a Hilton and we definitely didn't get one.

The pros:

The hotel is located in a convenient location very close to downtown Napa.
The room was clean and the bed / bedding comfortable
Front desk staff were friendly and quick to answer any of our questions about the area
Breakfast served was decent for one included with the hotel stay but get there early if you want to sit down, very limited seating.

The cons:

The 'suites' are nothing of the sort. They're just slightly larger rooms with a fridge, microwave and couch.
Decor could definitely use a refresh. When we walked into the room we felt we'd entered the 80's or 90's
Noise can be a bit much with the hotel rooms all having exposure to the highway. Layout is more motel like.

All in all I'd still stay there again for the price I paid but definitely not at the usual posted rates.

Room Tip: Try to get a room furthest from the road and on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LennyandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Good location and the breakfast was out by 7am daily, but was actually out by 645am so that was good. There was a great variety in offerings, but avoid what looks like scrambled eggs!

Now for the negatives:
The room was finally ready for us-- an hour and a half later than the check in time of 3pm. Unbelievable.
Maybe it wasn't dirty, but the room was dark and dingy and looked old and dated.
Other guests coming back to the hotel were loud and smoked and talked right on the balcony right IN FRONT OF OUR ROOM. When I played with the lock a bit, they moved over to probably bother another guest! Rude people --sheesh. And this was from 3am to 5am. Yes --the whole duration.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank triptik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Canary Islands, Spain
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The room was king size and was clean. The bed was also comfortable. The breakfast in the morning had the normal things, bread, bagels, muffins, cereals and scrambled eggs with sausages. The breakfast room isn't large so you need to get there early. The only complaint I have is it's not in the town of napa. So if you need to go anywhere then you really need to drive. It was a little noisey at night but I did sleep well.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor. There is a lift and stairs available for anyone who has a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn At The Vines
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
4.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley
1.3 mi away
Hotel Napa Valley
Hotel Napa Valley
#17 of 29 in Napa
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley

Address: 314 Soscol Ave, Napa, CA 94559-4006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £86 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hawthorn Inn & Suites Napa Valley provides exceptional, yet affordable, boutique style hotel accommodations in downtown Napa in the heart of the Napa Valley wine country, with in-room spa tubs, complimentary breakfast, and high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Napa Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley Hotel Napa
Hawthorn Suites Napa
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Napa Valley CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing