We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible wine, an idyllic setting, and attentive staff”

Reynolds Family Winery
Ranked #49 of 191 things to do in Napa
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible wine, an idyllic setting, and attentive staff”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

Incredible wine, an idyllic setting, and attentive staff--weather was perfect for enjoying the outdoor patio to the sounds of nature. The Origin blend was a standout during our time in the valley.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    5
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Wine, Wonderful Tasting Experience”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a pre-arranged tasting on the outside patio in late October 2013. We were warmly welcomed, our hostess was friendly and knowledgeable, the weather was perfect, and the wine was outstanding. Since this is a smaller winery, the service and atmosphere was much less commercialized than the larger Highway 29 wineries. Recommend a reservation before going and can be made via email or through CellarPass.

Helpful?
Thank Foodwinegoofnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best wine”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Went to some of the big ones like Stags Leap Wine Cellars and Opus One, but this place was by far the best. Not only incredibly nice people, but the wine blew me away as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeretsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great tasting”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed our visit to Reynolds. The tasting was thorough, offering 6 different wines to taste. I really liked their Cabernets and bought a bottle. I also liked the Pinot Noir. We were in town during harvest and they let is taste the Chardonnay grapes which was very cool. Both the inside and outside areas are very pleasant and the staff was very nice, knowledgable and accommodating. Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cwood1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stop”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This place is absolutely wonderful and has been one of our family favorites for years. The layout of the winery is just beautiful with a wonderful pond out back. You can choose to taste either outside or inside. The staff, both Doug and Cathy, are wonderful and will help you with whatever you need. If you have a larger party I would book ahead of time. Also it is not unusual to see Steve Reynolds, the owner, wandering around the property. An owner who makes himself present is always great. And of course the wine is just incredible. The prices are great, and they have such a variety that there is something for everyone. I would highly recommend this winery to everyone and I promise you it will be a great experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reynolds Family Winery also viewed

 
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Reynolds Family Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing