We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Choice and a Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Solid Choice and a Great Value”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My wife and I stayed here for our three day get away to Napa. The hotel was well located and close to a convenient exit off of highway 29. The rooms were new, and well maintained. The staff at the hotel, from the front desk to the restaurant, were incredibly friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anybody looking to stay in the Napa area, close to the vineyards and restaurants around Napa and Yountville, and who isn't looking to spend an arm and a leg.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDeeEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    330
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
462
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

My wife and I spent four days at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We couldn't believe how quiet our room was even though we were next to the elevator. Even the air conditioner was about as quiet as one could expect. And we can't say enough about the friendly and
extremely helpful staff that made
our stay that much more enjoyable. The beds even had adjustable firmness controls as well as one-inch pillow tops on the mattress. The only improvement we could see that was needed was more attention to wiping the water off the floor that was tracked into the hotel from the pool. All in all though, this hotel gets a big thumbs up.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. they provided maps and suggestions that were very useful, such as using the access road to go north to avoid CA-29 during peak traffic periods. The room was clean and spacious and included free wi-fi, a refrigerator, and a microwave. A USA Today was outside our door every morning. As others have noted the channel selection on the TV is very limited. There is a Safeway and Target on the other side of 29 which made shopping for ice packs and supplies very easy. It is located outside of downtown Napa but is a short 10 minute drive. It is not a cheap Hilton Garden but was to be expected in Napa.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miketp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

My girlfriend and i found an incredible deal for a "couples weekday getaway". For under $500 we have received a 2 night stay in a beautiful king bed delux room. Also included in the price is a lunch and tour on the Wine Train, Passes to 6 local wine tastings, a free bottle of wine, free made to order breakfast for both mornings, and some free waters for your room. One of the BEST package deals I have ever come across. Nights of June 7th & 8th, 2011

The first night we decided to have dinner at the hotel and we were very impressed with the fruit and cheese platter, Margarita Pizza, and bottle of Syrah from local winery. The two servers were very nice and full of Napa information. Breakfast omlettes are incredible, fruits are fresh, but the waffle was so-so...

Pretty damn close to perfect for the price....

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gypseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn during a consulting project in the Napa Valley for two months (March-April 2011). From previous leisure visits to the region, I knew two things: quality lodging is at sort of a premium in that region, and that the prices would almost certainly reflect that. As such, the options were perhaps more limited than usual. So, rather than staying (as I often do) in an extended-stay property, I was based at this hotel.

From the moment I checked in, outstanding customer service presented itself as a huge draw to this hotel. Nearly everyone from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff were exceedingly courteous, liked to engage the guests in conversations, and were always checking to ensure that everything was to the guests' satisfaction. That never wavered for the duration of my stay. Of special note were Megan, Bunny, and Hannah at the front desk, and Becky in the restaurant. It is also important to note that while it is not uncommon for me to reach a point where I am recognized by name by the staff - not because I am a "demanding" guest, but because of the duration of my stays - the staff at this facility took it to another level. I continually observed that they would strive to "get to know" every one of their guests, even if they were only staying for one night. That kind of effort really goes a long way to make a guest feel welcome, and sets that facility apart from its competitors.

As for the accommodation itself - a room on the third (top) floor of the facility - it was adequate for my needs during the stay. The bed was exceedingly comfortable, the workstation comfortable and compatible for written or computer tasks. There were absolutely no issues with the Internet connectivity, which can be accessed either via ethernet cable or wireless. The bathroom was spacious for a guest room of that type. Storage space - closet and dresser - were more than satisfactory. I never really felt "cramped" in the room. Lighting and climate control were decent.

In terms of drawbacks, the channel selection on the TV (a nice flat-screen HD unit) was very limited and was very mediocre. Occasionally a moldy smell would be noticable near the entry door. One would also have to check the bedding (pillowcases, sheets) and bath towels to make sure there were no mold spots or other stains. The coffeemaker was a touch too small, and the "college boy" refrigerator was configured in such a way that it was difficult to store too much. Also, while the room was largely quiet, noise from the hallway and adjacent guest rooms was easily heard and could be disturbing. Fortunately, those distractions were minimal, as the noisiest of guests were often only there for one night, and usually on the weekends (Friday and Saturday nights).

As for the rest of the facilities, the business center was fantastic, in that it provided most everything (including a copier) needed for people like me. The laundry and exercise facilities were immaculate and in good working order. The rest of the public areas were also consistently clean and well-lit. I did not use the outdoor pool/jacuzzi during my stay, mostly because it rained for almost the entire month of March.

The restaurant served very good dinners, albeit a tad on the expensive side, and also had a selection of wines and beers that was certainly reasonable for a facility of this type. The breakfasts - which featured a limited continental service and a cook-to-order grill for omelets and the like - were also very good, but also a bit on the expensive side. I only ate breakfast there once or twice, if only because I couldn't really get past the fact that they didn't have an option for complimentary breakfast (for example, complimentary continental, and an additional charge if you opted to include one of the cook-to-order options). I tended more to eat dinner there once or twice a week.

This facility sits on a siding road along Highway 29, so it is easy to access the highway to travel up and down the Napa Valley. There is a Target, a Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Safeway, and Ralph's all within a mile of the facility, so groceries are easy to come by. There are several restaurants within that same distance, and more further away, both elsewhere in Napa and up the Valley. However, as with nearly everything in the Napa Valley, it gets expensive really fast, and the businesses (including restaurants) close early, so travelers should plan accordingly.

All in all, this was a very pleasant stay. As I said, the outstanding customer service made all the difference in the world. While this probably wasn't an ideal facility for extended-stay travel, the customer service made it feel like one. I can't give it a full "Excellent" rating, if only because of a few of the drawbacks I noted. However, I am viewing this through the eyes of a business traveler. I wholeheartedly recommend this facility for leisure travelers visiting the Napa Valley for an overnight or a few days, because I certainly will return for any future leisure travel I make to the area. You would be hard-pressed to find a more pleasant experience elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Generic90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We just returned from Hilton Garden Inn and it was great! Very clean. Big room with refrigerator and microwave. We bought the room rate with breakfast included and it was worth every penny. They serve a full breakfast every morning, made to order along with a variety of cold items such as fruit, yogurt and cereal.
Crystal at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful.
There is a nice pool and hot tub. The hotel is right off Hwy. 29 and not far from shops, wineries and resturants.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deezoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Will stay again....spaces rooms, great service, fab location. Good value for money.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank K T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing