We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Napa Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is a great selection for the wine country. It is convenient, clean, and modern with a delightful and helpful staff. It had some nice touches during our stay which included a free wine tasting, an upgraded room, a cooked-to-order breakfast, and a library of recent hardcover novels. It is next door to a Marriott, and (I believe, but am not sure) shares some of their spa services, as they were advertised in our room.
This hotel is a short drive to all the wineries, and very close to amenities like a mall which includes a Target and a Trader Joe's and a good pizza place. - even down the highway from a very nice Premium shopping outlet mall. It is also very near to Fume, one of my favorite Napa restaurants.

Room Tip: For an extra $30 per night one can upgrade to a suite, which includes a sitting room with another TV...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fallbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (976)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 760 of 976 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

The hotel is very much a chain type of property with no particular character but we just wanted a clean comfortable place to stay the night that was child friendly and this place fit the bill well. It is not easy to find accommodation in Napa that accepts young children and can put 4 of us in one room, at a reasonable price.

The hotel is well maintained after and efficiently run. The room was nothing special but clean and comfy with a fridge and microwave etc.

The breakfast was included in the cost and was actually one of the better hotel breakfasts we had on our trip with a good selection of hot and cold dishes and good service.

If you are looking for luxury or somewhere special, then this is not the place for you. But if you want a place where you will get a good nights sleep, everything is well run and the price is reasonable, then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank restlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent 5 nights in this little gem of a hotel while visiting the Napa Valley and were very impressed with the helpful and friendly staff and the hotel overall. The hotel was clean and neat and very reasonable in price given it is right at the edge of wine country. It is just off the main highway leading to heart of Napa Valley, we were able to hit all of the wineries we were interested in visiting with just a short drive. The hotel serves a very good breakfast for approximately $12 that was cooked to order. There were a number of restaurants nearby and a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's right across the street. We were a party of 3 couples and all enjoyed our visit. We will certain stay here again when visiting the Wine Country.

Room Tip: I would suggest an upper floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I arrived with my family to the hotel, along with two other parties, to learn that's my reservation had been cancelled. After several minutes of playing with the computer, the front desk agent (Krystal) told me that my reservation had been cancelled by Internet back in March. When I asked her who did it or why I never received a cancellation, she said that they don't send cancellation e-mails. I later learned that his was not true, since Hilton does send cancellation E-mails, whenever you cancel a reservation.

The cancellation of our room got forther implications when Krystal told me that ey were SOLD OUT for the duration of my 3 night stay. Aha called several hotels and found a room at the Quality Inn.

I ended up staying away from our party and traveling into their hotel on a daily basis.

Very disappointed on being left out without a room even though I had a confirmation number. Don't trust Hlton reservation systems anymore since confirmations numbers are not worth anything.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank Ann-70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a great stay in Garden Inn Napa. Morning breakfast was really good. Staffs are very helpful and welcoming and the hotel was clean as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atanu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed two nights at this hotel with no complaints. The staff was friendly. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit were available any time which was a nice touch. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. This location was quite also. There is a place to purchase food and a small area that sold snacks also.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysfun2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great location and service. Close to most wineries was a plus. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. They welcomed us with a bottle of wine and suggested a great Italian restaurant!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#13 of 30 in Napa
657 reviews
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £115 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing