We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right Choice For Our Napa Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Right Choice For Our Napa Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

After plenty of research here on trip advisor I booked our stay at this Hilton property. It's location is good and close to shopping, travel into downtown and other Napa Valley destinations. The hotel was very clean and overall it was a better place than we expected, the lobby is a good size, the breakfast area was large and a wine bar right there really all the amenities that we needed were there, the gym was ok size for a smaller hotel and had everything needed including free weights. The pool area was nice, maybe a bit small re seating lounge chair wise but really nice and on the sunny side of the building, shade trees close if you needed a break from the heat. A small seating garden area was great as well to enjoy a lunch or wine. Our room was a king room with jacuzzi on the 3rd floor and was nice and spacious and very clean! Now there was a down side... My wife went to have a bath in the evening and when she was beginning to fill the tub the water looked greyish, we drained it and it left black inky sediment all on the bottom of the tub, when we notified the front desk they indicated the city of Napa was doing some pipe work and the mineral sediment was coming from the city pipes and they could not do anything about it, other than they assured it was safe to use, not our idea of clean water when you bath you expect to come our cleaner than when you went in, so we couldn't make use of the jacuzzi on our stay, the front desk in the morning was more helpful and offered a free breakfast which was ok but I would have preferred the hotel tell us up front about the water rather than waiting for us to identify it. Although the hotel may not have been able to do anything about it, as a courtesy they should inform guests this was issue and not wait for an unpleasant surprise. So if the city water issue is all done then this would get a excellent rating for a place to stay in Napa.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Dkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    312
    82
    24
    20
See reviews for
154
440
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

When we go to Napa Valley, we go to visit the wineries throughout the valley, and this hotel is well situated for that. It's right on 29 and has easy access to the Silverado Trail. Very easy to get on either and get to your destination quickly. We went over the July 4th weekend, so it was a bit pricier than most Hilton Garden Inns, but everything in the valley was really expensive that weekend.

Though the hotel isn't anything incredibly special, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was comfortable and quiet (even though we were right next to the elevators on the 3rd floor, we couldn't really hear them). Also, the rooms come with a microwave and mini-fridge. The only real downside is that the hotel doesn't have great views or outside spaces.

We did not eat here, as we had dinner plans out each night and were at wineries during the day. They do have a breakfast menu, but it was a bit expensive, so we just went to the Starbucks down the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Ovearll good quality and friendly staff, but price for the room was high. If or when I return to the area, I will look at other more cost appropriate options. Room service menu was also somewhat limited. But as Hilton Garden's go, it was a Hitlon Garden......

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteca, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Also a great location for wine tasting in Napa Valley. Very much appreciate that you can book one night instead of two over the weekend during peak season.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank MadelineM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

If you are looking for a base hotel and don't plan on staying in the room or eating there, this is a decent place to stay. They have a limited dinner menu and a pricey breakfast buffet. I was hoping to be able to purchase some granola or yogurt or something small. One benefit is that it is a stop on the Platypus bus tour, which we'd HIGHLY recommend. So there is no driving that day as you are picked up and dropped off at your hotel. If you are planning to keep your trip in Napa, it's in a good location. Just make sure you have dinner plans elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank anon60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Querétaro, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very convenient for wine testing in the St. Helena area of the Napa Valley. The hotel is clean and practical for restaurants in downtown Napa and very close to Sonoma too. Very good and convenient breakfast service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The room at this Hilton Garden Inn was huge, with a terrific in-room jacuzzi, and wooden shutters. Internet access was free, and at $13 the customized hot breakfast was a bargain. Staff members were always helpful and solicitous. Only small problems were that the jacuzzi faucet leaked, and the painters were working w heavy machines near the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing