We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great look, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“great look, friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This hotel is gorgeous, it is by far the nicest Garden Inn i have been in. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. The breakfasts were gourmet. They have a great fireplace you can sit at in the evening. If you follow them on Twitter or Facebook you recieve a bottle of wine.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed our newest remodel and we love to know how our guests feel about it. We would be happy to have you stay with us again anytime!

Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    330
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
462
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Your usual hilton garden inn, although a bit pricier because it's in Napa. They do what they're supposed to do. Clean, comfortable. Free parking. Free, but almost unusably slow wifi. (At least they try.....). I really appreciate that hey don't nickel and dime you for things. My kids forgot their toothbrushes and they had toothbrushes for free. Got 2 free bottles of water per room because I'm a Hilton Honors member.

They have 2 queen rooms and they rooms are pretty big so nice for families.

They get a little expensive on the weekends, especially during harvest season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nahlalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about our hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel met your needs during your visit to Napa, but I am very sorry to hear that you didn't feel that our hotel was a value for the money spent. Since your stay we have updated our wireless routers, hopefully this will have fixed the wireless issue you had with us. I have sent over your comments to our General Manager and our Director of Revenue Management. Please feel free to contact me if you feel there is anything you would like to discuss, kjohnson@reneson.com

Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This place isn't in the best location as it's right near the freeway instead of being right in town, but it's still convenient to everything, and it had easy access with the outlets nearby, warm facilities, and tremendous value with a full breakfast. We stay every year for our anniversary. And, it's Napa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about our hotel. We are proud of our services and we are happy to know that is reflected to our returning guests' experiences. We look forward to having you stay with us next Anniversary.
You are always welcome, we are at your service.

Thank you and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Clean rooms and comfortable rooms, clean towels. Hotel provides breakfast great breakfast.
Hotel provides free wifi. Coffee and water all day. Free parking. Rooms are quite spacious so good for family trips as well.

Room Tip: Synchronize yr watch with the hotel, if you make it down five minutes to 10am they dont accept you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kittySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our breakfast package is one of the best values at our hotel, we're glad you were able to enjoy it.
We would be delighted to have you stay with us again, Happy Holidays!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Dependable Hilton Garden Inn experience. While it is on one of the main streets and convenient it can be a little noisy (not in the room). Front desk not very good at making dining recommendations. I would definitely return to this property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JudArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your response, we are happy to hear that our hotel was a pleasant experience for you. We look forward to improving your next stay with better dining suggestions. Have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We chose this mainly due to the price. After all we are going to Napa Valley and even though it would be nice to wake up to a vineyard view, saving 1500 a night left a lot more funds for a driver and some really great food. It is located nearby many popular vineyards. Breakfast was decent, the rooms were clean and new looking. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Its not a room with a view, but it was a great place to relax after a 12 hour day vineyard hopping. The beauty was experienced at each of the dozens of vineyards we
visited. Take my advice and stay here in Napa, save your money for the real reason to be in Napa and it's not staying in a room all day.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthintravel60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, but also look for ways to keep costs low while providing comfort and convenience. We are pleased to know you recommend our hotel during a trip to Napa and we look forward to having you with us again soon.

Have a Happy Holiday and a safe New Year
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off HWY 29 in the heart of it all! There is a fire pit area eith comfy seating. I loved the pool and spa area. Many other guest enjoyed the patio area. We got the breakfast package which offers many choices and selections. The room was comfy with a decent tv.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for you compliments to our hotel, we are happy to hear how our guests enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again in the future, have a Happy Holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing