We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Napa” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff was so helpful and really did everything to make our stay a great experience. The rooms are large enough that you do not feel closed in. The lobby was very nice. We spent our evenings by the firepit drinking our wine and cheese that we bought from the wineries that we visited. I did not feel like I missed anything by NOT staying in downtown Napa (which was a 7 minute drive away)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Nicki,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us, it makes us joyful to hear that you had a comfortable room relaxing stay, and that our staff had given you an enjoyable experience. We value guests like you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    312
    82
    24
    20
See reviews for
154
440
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutte Creek, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was clean, well decorated and the staff was very efficient. Bed was comfortable but not outstanding. The room was clean and the bathroom with whirlpool tub was huge. Food in restaurant was good. Ambience was nice. Hotel needs to eliminate or dim fluorescent lights in dining room. Other than that it was a good overall experience. Would stay here again. Convenient Location. Plenty of things to see and do nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Erik,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities. We have also let our restaurant staff know you had a pleasant dining experience; and we have recently taken into consideration your suggestion regarding our restaurant lighting, and have adjusted the dimmers to the proper settings, we agree it is much more inviting!
We would be glad to have you stay with us again Erik, thank you!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Enjoyed the Hilton's accommodations; very clean and stylish. Internet was fast. bar staff was nice. Outside fire pit allowed for relaxation and meeting new friends. Super fast check-in and check-out via phone. Well equipped fitness center

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dione C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dione,
We are glad to hear you had a relaxing and pleasurable stay during your visit to Napa, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your future visits, and future chances to meet new friends at our cozy fire pit.
Have a great rest of the year 2014, and hope to see you soon!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

When I visit Napa I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is refreshing to see the hotel staff in a good mood, smiling and just being friendly. For the price, the lobby and room décor, restaurant, facilities, location--free parking and internet--just outstanding--especially for Napa CA. Great job.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Carmen,
On behalf of Management and all staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa, we want to thank you for your loyalty, you are very special to us. We are so happy to know that you find value in our hotel, and that you enjoy your stays with us. We cannot wait for your next visit, thank you once again and have a great rest of the new year!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife & I have always stayed in Calistoga whenever we visit Napa Valley which has been on a regular basis for the past 14 years. However, due to a mistake in our reservation and renovations to the rooms at our regular hotel, which made the room cold & uncomfortable, we decided to switch hotels after one night and was able to secure a room at the Hilton Garden Inn. They saved our Christmas vacation by providing a wonderful room for us to stay in. The receptionist Megan was terrific and took care of us promptly and was very friendly and accommodating. One thing that was great is that we had groceries because our other hotel was an efficiency suite. Kevin, the chef at the hotel's restaurant cooked up our food for us which provided us with two memorable dinners there. The entire staff was terrific and we enjoyed our stay so much that we extended it an additional night. The hotel is conveniently located just off Highway 29 in Napa and is close to amenities. The room was quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay there. We look forward to returning to the Hilton Garden Inn on our next visit to Napa Valley.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimandCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Tim and Carol,
We want to thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff, we are so happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable and memorable stay during the holiday. We are also glad our staff was able to help cook your perishable food in the kitchen, as you know we are at your service.
We hope to see you again in the future, and look forward to helping create many more happy memories of Napa. Thank you again.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Hotel was clean, room cosy, AC able to be turned down quite low for folks like me that like sleeping in a cold room. Bed was very comfortable with nice bedding. Staff was friendly and efficient. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lala085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests were able to use our amenities, and that they are up to guests’ standards. We would be grateful to have you stay with us again!
Thank you
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, receptionist Megan was just wonderful and very helpful, our restaurant hostess for dinner Angela was very courteous and great to talk to. Room was clean and comfortable, my husband and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happytravelers71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your compliments to Megan and Angela, as well as management.

We would be delighted to have you stay with us again
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
River Terrace Inn, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing