We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is awesome!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“This hotel is awesome!!!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa since November for work and it has just been a great stay every time I come! The staff is so fun, welcoming and warm...most of my colleagues stay here as well!! Krystal, Megan and Bunny at the front desk are great and Jamie, Hailey, Chelsea, Jewel and Elizabeth are excellent in the restaurant! Plus, you are minutes from downtown to enjoy some great food or schedule a spa treatment that you can get in your room from the Marriott next door! I stay here every time I'm in Napa and will continue to! They are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Sherry,
As one of our most valued guests, we want you to know we truly enjoyed your company whilst staying with us. The girls at the front desk really enjoyed you and all of our staff would be more than happy to give you a warm welcome anytime you return to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for sharing your kind words about the staff and the hotel, we look forward to seeing you again Sherry.
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    323
    84
    26
    21
See reviews for
160
449
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms were very nice, with separate living and sleeping areas. The staff was very friendly and helped us with local dining and site seeing options. Evening complimetary wine tatsting in the hotel bar is a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Napa, and our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy one of our three complimentary tastings that we offer each week (on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays).
You are always welcome back,
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I'm a diamond Hilton Honors member so have stayed at a lot of Hiltons. This is one of the nicest HGIs I have stayed at. It certainly has the best breakfast of any HGI with a wide selection of cooked dishes. Not just omelets and bacon! Crepes, burritos etc.
The hotel is clean and the staff friendly with well appointed rooms. For Napa the hotel is only a short drive from downtown and is convenient for the wine areas.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expediti0nleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
As a Diamond member you know how much we value all of our guests, especially you, and we thank you for staying with our hotel. It pleases us to hear that our staff could make your stay a memorable one. We are very proud of our exclusive breakfast buffet; it is wonderful to know you enjoyed our many unique options that are available. We look forward to having you visit us during your next trip to Napa, have a wonderful rest of the new year!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff was so helpful and really did everything to make our stay a great experience. The rooms are large enough that you do not feel closed in. The lobby was very nice. We spent our evenings by the firepit drinking our wine and cheese that we bought from the wineries that we visited. I did not feel like I missed anything by NOT staying in downtown Napa (which was a 7 minute drive away)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 518nickiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Nicki,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us, it makes us joyful to hear that you had a comfortable room relaxing stay, and that our staff had given you an enjoyable experience. We value guests like you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutte Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was clean, well decorated and the staff was very efficient. Bed was comfortable but not outstanding. The room was clean and the bathroom with whirlpool tub was huge. Food in restaurant was good. Ambience was nice. Hotel needs to eliminate or dim fluorescent lights in dining room. Other than that it was a good overall experience. Would stay here again. Convenient Location. Plenty of things to see and do nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Erik,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities. We have also let our restaurant staff know you had a pleasant dining experience; and we have recently taken into consideration your suggestion regarding our restaurant lighting, and have adjusted the dimmers to the proper settings, we agree it is much more inviting!
We would be glad to have you stay with us again Erik, thank you!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Enjoyed the Hilton's accommodations; very clean and stylish. Internet was fast. bar staff was nice. Outside fire pit allowed for relaxation and meeting new friends. Super fast check-in and check-out via phone. Well equipped fitness center

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dione C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dione,
We are glad to hear you had a relaxing and pleasurable stay during your visit to Napa, thank you for your kind review. We look forward to your future visits, and future chances to meet new friends at our cozy fire pit.
Have a great rest of the year 2014, and hope to see you soon!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

When I visit Napa I always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. It is refreshing to see the hotel staff in a good mood, smiling and just being friendly. For the price, the lobby and room décor, restaurant, facilities, location--free parking and internet--just outstanding--especially for Napa CA. Great job.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Carmen,
On behalf of Management and all staff here at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa, we want to thank you for your loyalty, you are very special to us. We are so happy to know that you find value in our hotel, and that you enjoy your stays with us. We cannot wait for your next visit, thank you once again and have a great rest of the new year!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing