We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,018)
Filter reviews
1,018 results
Traveller rating
515
355
92
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
355
92
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree bottle of winegreat hotelwhole foodswine countryfront desk staffwine tastingconvenient locationfree interneteasy accesscookieswould highly recommend this hoteloff the highwaystaff was very friendly and helpfulfire pitminute drivewe've stayedwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 1,018 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa since November for work and it has just been a great stay every time I come! The staff is so fun, welcoming and warm...most of my colleagues stay here as well!! Krystal, Megan and Bunny at the front desk are great and Jamie, Hailey, Chelsea, Jewel and Elizabeth are excellent in the restaurant! Plus, you are minutes from downtown to enjoy some great food or schedule a spa treatment that you can get in your room from the Marriott next door! I stay here every time I'm in Napa and will continue to! They are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Sherry,
As one of our most valued guests, we want you to know we truly enjoyed your company whilst staying with us. The girls at the front desk really enjoyed you and all of our staff would be more than happy to give you a warm welcome anytime you return to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for sharing your kind words about the staff and the hotel, we look forward to seeing you again Sherry.
Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms were very nice, with separate living and sleeping areas. The staff was very friendly and helped us with local dining and site seeing options. Evening complimetary wine tatsting in the hotel bar is a bonus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Napa, and our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy one of our three complimentary tastings that we offer each week (on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays).
You are always welcome back,
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I'm a diamond Hilton Honors member so have stayed at a lot of Hiltons. This is one of the nicest HGIs I have stayed at. It certainly has the best breakfast of any HGI with a wide selection of cooked dishes. Not just omelets and bacon! Crepes, burritos etc.
The hotel is clean and the staff friendly with well appointed rooms. For Napa the hotel is only a short drive from downtown and is convenient for the wine areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank expediti0nleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

As a Diamond member you know how much we value all of our guests, especially you, and we thank you for staying with our hotel. It pleases us to hear that our staff could make your stay a memorable one. We are very proud of our exclusive breakfast buffet; it is wonderful to know you enjoyed our many unique options that are available. We look forward to having you visit us during your next trip to Napa, have a wonderful rest of the new year!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved this hotel. The staff was so helpful and really did everything to make our stay a great experience. The rooms are large enough that you do not feel closed in. The lobby was very nice. We spent our evenings by the firepit drinking our wine and cheese that we bought from the wineries that we visited. I did not feel like I missed anything by NOT staying in downtown Napa (which was a 7 minute drive away)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 518nickiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Nicki,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us, it makes us joyful to hear that you had a comfortable room relaxing stay, and that our staff had given you an enjoyable experience. We value guests like you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was clean, well decorated and the staff was very efficient. Bed was comfortable but not outstanding. The room was clean and the bathroom with whirlpool tub was huge. Food in restaurant was good. Ambience was nice. Hotel needs to eliminate or dim fluorescent lights in dining room. Other than that it was a good overall experience. Would stay here again. Convenient Location. Plenty of things to see and do nearby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Erik,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities. We have also let our restaurant staff know you had a pleasant dining experience; and we have recently taken into consideration your suggestion regarding our restaurant lighting, and have adjusted the dimmers to the proper settings, we agree it is much more inviting!
We would be glad to have you stay with us again Erik, thank you!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews