We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sunnyvale, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Experience in Napa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We are Hilton Honors members so decided on the HGI for a 3 day weekend in Napa. We found the hotel very convenient and easily accessible to Highway 29. It is in Napa so fairly south of many of the major wineries you may visit during your stay.

Check in and checkout was easy and fast. All employees and staff were informative and had answers to our questions as well as suggestions for local restaurants and wineries. They had a nice wine tasting session on Saturday night.

We had breakfast both mornings in restaurant which was good. You order a hot dish and have access to their continental fare as well. Lots of omelets, waffles and pancakes to choose from while supplementing with fruit, cereal, danish and juices from buffet.

Room was comfortable and large. Bed is some sort of "dial your sleep firmness", unfortunately one side of our king bed was not really working so that side was too soft making you feel like you were sleeping in a valley. Bathroom was clean and has all needed amenities.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel especially if you want a nice, clean, easy place to stay but are really looking for the local wineries and activities as your main focus for the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities. Our one-of-a-kind breakfast is a great and unique touch, we are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all it has to offer.
We would be more than happy to make sure your sleep system bed is properly calibrated next time you come to stay with us, your opinion matters to us.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    323
    82
    25
    21
See reviews for
158
446
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is located in a convenient and quiet location in Napa. The room is clean. I specially like the white cotton bedspreads which are changed between clients. The breakfast offerings have healthy choices that I prefer - fresh fruits, home cooked hot oatmeal, egg white omlets. Staff is Excellent and Outstanding - positive and helpful. This started with Erica's excellent leadership skills in resolving a concern that I had. The other staff whom I came in contact with during my stay were Bunny, Megan, Thalia, Jackie, Angela, and Elizabeth. They made me feel at home. They were pleasant and helpful, and made a wonderful difference. Thank you very much for the enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Monica75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Monica,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your recent stay with us, it makes us joyful to hear that you had a comfortable clean room, relaxing stay, and that our staff had given you an enjoyable experience.
We value guests like you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheatland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Free internet, sleep number bed, birthday bottle of wine. Location! There are certainly fancier, more expensive places to stay in the Napa Valley region (and we've stayed in some of them), but we were really happy with this stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Timothy,
Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your return visit to Napa, and we are even more elated that you chose our hotel. We are glad we could provide you with a pleasant birthday.
You are always welcome back,
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked 2 rooms on Christmas Eve for a last-minute getaway. I always had higher expectations from an HGI establishment and I was not disappointed with this one. It has an excellent location and is very close to Napa downtown and nearby wineries. The lobby had nice Christmas decorations and the whole ambiance just made you feel welcoming and warm. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, clean, nicely furnished and come with a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was also very comfortable. You can also get a free bottle of wine if you like them on Facebook or follow them on Twitter. I will highly recommend this place if you are vising Napa.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djc2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay with us during the recent holiday season; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities, such as our free bottle of wine promotion on Facebook and Twitter. We are pleased to know you were able to spend your holiday in our hotel and that you found it to your expectations.
Come back anytime!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Easy access to the highway and the town of Napa. Great service and very friendly. The Friday night (free) wine tasting was a lot of fun and the two for one winery tasting that they gave us was was a great perk. The only negative I can think of is that the pillows could use some upgrading but that is just my personal preferance. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will return

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bart And Ingrid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Bart and Ingrid,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback from your stay, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
Since your review, we have taken your suggestion regarding our pillows into consideration and we have ordered new pillows (both in our down and feather free fiber options).
We would be delighted to have you stay with us again, have a happy new year!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have been staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa since November for work and it has just been a great stay every time I come! The staff is so fun, welcoming and warm...most of my colleagues stay here as well!! Krystal, Megan and Bunny at the front desk are great and Jamie, Hailey, Chelsea, Jewel and Elizabeth are excellent in the restaurant! Plus, you are minutes from downtown to enjoy some great food or schedule a spa treatment that you can get in your room from the Marriott next door! I stay here every time I'm in Napa and will continue to! They are fantastic!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Sherry,
As one of our most valued guests, we want you to know we truly enjoyed your company whilst staying with us. The girls at the front desk really enjoyed you and all of our staff would be more than happy to give you a warm welcome anytime you return to the hotel in the near future.
Thank you for sharing your kind words about the staff and the hotel, we look forward to seeing you again Sherry.
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms were very nice, with separate living and sleeping areas. The staff was very friendly and helped us with local dining and site seeing options. Evening complimetary wine tatsting in the hotel bar is a bonus.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prats1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Napa, and our hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy one of our three complimentary tastings that we offer each week (on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Saturdays).
You are always welcome back,
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing