We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a package which included 2 night hotel stay, lunch on the wine train and 2 for the price of 1 wine tasting at 6 vineyards. What a fabulous deal ! Loving this hotel...the best of several we have visited on this road trip. Lovely quiet well- furnished rooms, great amenities and warm and welcoming staff in a great location. And the rate was unbelievable for all included.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank judedude79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent package stay with us, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests were able to find great value in our discounted vacation packages, and that they are up to guests’ standards.
We would be grateful to have you stay with us during a return visit! Thank you again!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Napa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

IIf you are looking for a nice place in Napa without the extra high Band//b price tag, this hilton fills the bill. Spacious rooms, good service. Nothing fancy really, but comfortable and with just a touch of luxury to remind you to relax. Lovely lobby with fireplace and couches and free wine on some nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities such as our cozy lobby fireplace and our complimentary wine tasting (held on Wednesdays Fridays and Saturdays).
We hope to see you again in the future,
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Hilton is above the normal but pleasant Hilton Garden Inns. Two things make it outstanding. First Bunnie at the first desk is special. She remembers the quests and makes them feel like they are coming home. Second they have the best breakfast anywhere. Unlike the standard menu, the chef prepares an outstanding variety of breakfast offerings to die for. You want to stay for hours just to enjoy them.

The location is prime for visiting wineries and enjoying a day of tasting that fun juice.

Room Tip: Select a high room to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it makes us joyful to hear that you had a relaxing stay, and that our staff had given you an enjoyable experience. Our front desk and restaurant staff has been notified of their exemplary service.
We value guests like you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

On a recent golf trip to NorCal my wife and I spent a single night here. The building is clean and solid. The bed was very comfortable with good support. We had a bottle of their Hilton Garden Inn Cabernet and it was surprisingly good wine. Also, the dining room is excellent as is the breakfast program. This was the best hotel of the trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Jim,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best perks and amenities. We have also let our restaurant staff know you had a pleasant dining experience for breakfast! It's very nice to hear when our guests notice the special touches that our staff adds to the hotel, such as our Green Incentive Recycling in the room, and the paper cups; we are glad you appreciate the hard work we all put into making our hotel enjoyable for everyone.
We would love to have you return during your next visit to Napa, thank you very much.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel was absolutely amazing and accommodating. I was checked into this hotel for 23 days and it almost started feeling like home. The desk staff helped from anything to location questions to getting me a new room after my plans were extended. The bar staff was truly wonderful. They were so nice and friendly. I feel as though I totally received my monies worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Stephanie
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to say such nice things about our hotel, it makes us happy to know we could provide you with a home away from home during your stay. Our staff enjoyed you and your fellow colleagues company, we're glad you enjoyed ours. We would be more than happy to have you stay with us once again, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Thank you,
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel staff makes its guests feel at home. Excellent clean rooms, service superb. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful…everything from where to shop for a special item to where to dine for some special type cuisine…restaurant food and service the best. We would not stay anywhere else when we come to Napa to visit family

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Robert,
As one of our most valued guests, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us a kind review. We are very happy to have you stay with us when visiting your family, and we are even more happy to call you family of our own.
We look forward to the next time you and your wife come to visit.
Thank you again
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel during my son's wedding and the staff of this hotel were polite and friendly and in California we didn't find to many friendly people. Our family would enjoy another stay at this hotel for another wedding.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rosie O C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Rosie,
Thank you for your review, we are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Napa, and our hotel. We would be more than happy to have you or your family and friends return for a wedding, or any occasion!
Thank you again
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#12 of 30 in Napa
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £115 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing