We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for a night while in Napa - would definitely recommend! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby are awesome and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests were able to enjoy our amenities, and that they are up to guests’ standards.
We would be grateful to have you stay with us again!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    312
    82
    24
    20
See reviews for
154
440
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very convenient location. Close to everything. Mall, movie theater and restaurants are conveniently close. Napa is just a few minutes away. Hotel staff were amazing and hospitable. I feel safe and would surely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Pros: clean, good location, target store nearby,breakfast is descent, no resort fee, free parking

Cons: I was on 2nd floor and could hear people upstairs walking all night. There are 3 floors. Wifi so slow I wasn't able to get on.

Breakfast $14/ person

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smokiedokie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us; we appreciate the comments regarding room locations. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, and we try our best to accommodate all guests requests for quiet rooms and locations.
We appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better.
We are looking forward to making your return a quiet and pleasant one!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
161 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a package which included 2 night hotel stay, lunch on the wine train and 2 for the price of 1 wine tasting at 6 vineyards. What a fabulous deal ! Loving this hotel...the best of several we have visited on this road trip. Lovely quiet well- furnished rooms, great amenities and warm and welcoming staff in a great location. And the rate was unbelievable for all included.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank judedude79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent package stay with us, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guests were able to find great value in our discounted vacation packages, and that they are up to guests’ standards.
We would be grateful to have you stay with us during a return visit! Thank you again!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

IIf you are looking for a nice place in Napa without the extra high Band//b price tag, this hilton fills the bill. Spacious rooms, good service. Nothing fancy really, but comfortable and with just a touch of luxury to remind you to relax. Lovely lobby with fireplace and couches and free wine on some nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xpatsuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best amenities such as our cozy lobby fireplace and our complimentary wine tasting (held on Wednesdays Fridays and Saturdays).
We hope to see you again in the future,
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

This Hilton is above the normal but pleasant Hilton Garden Inns. Two things make it outstanding. First Bunnie at the first desk is special. She remembers the quests and makes them feel like they are coming home. Second they have the best breakfast anywhere. Unlike the standard menu, the chef prepares an outstanding variety of breakfast offerings to die for. You want to stay for hours just to enjoy them.

The location is prime for visiting wineries and enjoying a day of tasting that fun juice.

Room Tip: Select a high room to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, it makes us joyful to hear that you had a relaxing stay, and that our staff had given you an enjoyable experience. Our front desk and restaurant staff has been notified of their exemplary service.
We value guests like you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

On a recent golf trip to NorCal my wife and I spent a single night here. The building is clean and solid. The bed was very comfortable with good support. We had a bottle of their Hilton Garden Inn Cabernet and it was surprisingly good wine. Also, the dining room is excellent as is the breakfast program. This was the best hotel of the trip.

Green Features: Krystal, our guest service agent has been behind some seriously good evironmental decisions. There is a separate recycle can in the room as well as paper cups instead of plastic. Just call her Capitana of the planet.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Jim,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay; it makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed some our hotel’s best perks and amenities. We have also let our restaurant staff know you had a pleasant dining experience for breakfast! It's very nice to hear when our guests notice the special touches that our staff adds to the hotel, such as our Green Incentive Recycling in the room, and the paper cups; we are glad you appreciate the hard work we all put into making our hotel enjoyable for everyone.
We would love to have you return during your next visit to Napa, thank you very much.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing