We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel in Napa. We stayed there a few years back, and it was nice then, but obviously this hotel has had a major upgrade since we were there last.

The lobby area has been updated and has a very high end feel to it. There is a small area where breakfast and I believe you can get dinner. On certain nights they have a wine reception, which was very nice.

We upgraded our room to a suite, and it was lovely. The room too had obviously been updated and was spotlessly clean. The bathroom was very large and had a very deep garden whirlpool tub.

All the staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. What with wine tasting, my hubby and I didn't want to drink and drive, and the front desk staff called us a taxi company that was more like a limo service, very nice.

I hope to be able to return soon and stay at this lovely place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your return stay with us, we value our return guests and we are very happy you are satisfied with our most recent updates to the hotel and guest rooms. I have forwarded your review to our housekeeping manager as well, so that she may reward her staff with your kind words.

Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future,
Krystal Johnson
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Affordable, friendly, great location, quiet and comfortable! What else is there to say? Staff welcoming, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. Great rooms, comfy bed and nice shower. Food was made to order and so very tasty. Requests were met with a smile and a "no problem". Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Joanne
On behalf of the hotel we want to sincerely thank you for your kindhearted review; we truly value you and all of our guests’ experiences at our hotel and we are grateful to you for sharing. I have forwarded your review to all of our staff and management, we are so happy to have you stay with us.
We anticipate your return,
Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We spent 4 nights here while exploring the area in March. The staff were friendly, charming and really helpful. The hotel has all the amenities one would expect and is a great base for trips around Napa and Sonoma. Very comfortable bed, adequate gym and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivteevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you very much for your compliments to our staff; it is also good to know you enjoyed the amenities we offer to all of our guests. We are always at your service!
Hilton Napa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hotel and the staff is very helpful. The location is outstanding for getting up and down Napa Valley on Highway 29. It also provides good access to various locations in Napa proper and is just minutes from downtown Napa. Krystal Johnson is the Hotel's Guest Assistance Supervisor and a delight to work with. She can be reached by phoning the hotel direct. I found the internet service to be easy to connect to and of good speed and quality, which as a business person is very important. Overall I recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Carl,
On behalf of all of the staff, I would like to extend a huge thank you from us all. As one of our most valued return guests, it makes me so happy to know you enjoy your visits with us. I look forward to your future visits, and your kind-hearted smile.
Krystal
Guest Assistance Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Adjustable-firmness bed, high-flow showerhead, included wired & wifi internet, 42" TV with DirectTV, mini-fridge, microwave, recycle bin, cold A/C (but A/C blows directly on desk making it chilly to sit there), Keurig coffee machine. Room was clean except for some moldy caulk/grout in bathroom and previous guests' hairs in shower and on sheets. Room decor was upscale, granite & crown moldings for example. All non-smoking rooms (good). Friendly staff, but new incoming calls took priority over guests standing at front desk waiting to check in. Breakfast not included ($14 additional per person). Floors shake when walking, thump thump thump. Can hear highway-29 traffic noise when A/C isn't running. Unimpressive view from window (view of roof or parking lot). Good base location for visiting Napa wineries (all of which now charge $10-30 per person for tastings btw). BYO toilet paper (rough paper & hard to reach from the throne).

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. At our hotel, we like to provide a personalized experience for each of our guests, we appreciate your feedback and we’ll keep it in mind as we work to make our services better. In the future we wish to exceed your expectations and resolve any issues you may have.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is our second time staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. This hotel has spacious rooms and comfy beds. We like the location of the hotel since it is right off the hwy. The hotel restaurant cooks a wonderful breakfast made to order. We always try and stay here when were are in Napa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Tamera_Rhodes_1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Tami,
As a return guest, we want you to now we value your input most. It makes us so happy to know you've enjoyed every visit with us, and we thank you very much for your return. We look forward yo many more enjoyable stays!
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This is a very nice Hilton Garden Inn in Napa. The service is great and the rooms and breakfast are excellent. Location is ideal, and I would definitely recommend staying here. I am a gold level rewards member and stay at many Hilton properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tavelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

We thank you very much for your compliments and recommendation, it makes us very happy to know our most valued Hilton Hhonors members get the most from our staff, and amenities. We look forward to your next visit.
Hilton Napa Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Napa Winery Inn
Napa Winery Inn
#14 of 30 in Napa
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range: £110 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing