We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels I've Stayed At”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shoreline, United States
1 review
“One of the Best Hotels I've Stayed At”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed in 100s of hotels and motels around the world. The only issue we has was the free internet. It was worse than dial-up. The level of conscientious service at the hotel equals the top of the top of hotels I've stayed at. And the condition of the rooms and quality in the restaurant equal the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Anthony,

Thank you very much for such a kind review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Since your visit, we have done an update on our internet routers, we hope that when you return you will notice the difference!

I have forwarded your kind words of our staff to the proper management, we will make sure they are recognized.

Thank you again!
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    330
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
462
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Basic Hilton Garden. Nice staff, clean, and spacious room.

Great location. Easy to go wine tasting but just a short walk or ride from downtown Napa.

This hotel does not have the charm of some Napa locations but it is clean and modern. We got a free bottle of Napa wine when we checked in.

Free parking.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PH-Travel-Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and compliments.

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Overall this is nice place to stay for wine tasting and shopping. It's quiet and nice breakfast in the morning. The shopping plaza is on the other size of the freeway and gas station is close by. The hotel parking is plenty. I like this hotel in general and will consider to come back for next business trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Kelvin,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you may also consider us in the future if you are planning a leisure trip!

Regardless of why you return, we do look forward to your return!
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is close to the Napa wine country, but is not walking distance from downtown Napa - that is a 10 minute drive after you find parking. Luckily Squeeze Inn hamburgers is walking distance, and is well worth the walk!

The week prior to our visit, the AAA rate was $90/night. However, due to a conference at a neighboring hotel during our stay, the rate was $300/night. Was it worth $300/night? No, but at least the service was friendly, they threw in a bottle of house wine, and the breakfast was excellent. The onsite gym was clean and the machines were all in working order. The air conditioner was on the loud side, frequently waking my wife as the compressor cycled on and off.

Would I stay again? No, I'd probably give something else a try, but you can probably do worse.

Room Tip: The elevator broke while we visited, so I'd recommend a first floor room. The AC compressor was...
See more room tips
Green Features: Fail. They washed our towels even though we hung them with the intention of reusing them.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnhandledException
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great place to stay , clean, great service, great breakfast, good location, great value. The package option to combine the Wine Train with the hotel & breakfast was what prompted us to try Hilton Garden Inn . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.The breakfast was delicious. There was even a lending library available which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank katnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. It pleases us to know you enjoyed our Weekday Escape Package, and we are very glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary amenities, such as our lending library.

We look forward to your return
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn when we were in the area for a "destination wedding." In order to get the "wedding price" we had to stay a minimum of three nights. Even with the discount this is an expensive stay. The location is superb as it close to downtown Napa and the highway network you need to get out to the wineries. The rooms were clean and adequate in size with complimentary wi-fi. The staff was helpful, friendly and very professional. The lights in the rooms had low wattage energy efficient bulbs and even when every light in the room was on and the shades open it was impossible to read. Also, I do not drink bourbon from paper cups and that is all that is in the room. For what I paid for my stay I expect to see real glasses in the bathroom if not in the room.

Room Tip: First floor near the rear entrance is very convenient.
See more room tips
Green Features: Low wattage bulbs are great until you try and read.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColonelBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the review on your recent visit with us, we appreciate the comments and compliments. I have forwarded your comments to management so that we can take them into consideration for the future. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa we strive to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us, while keeping the costs as low as possible.

We hope you will give us another chance if you ever consider a return to Napa

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I used our points to stay here for 3 nights. We have nothing but good things to stay. The property appears to be fairly new and in excellent condition. The staff deserves special mention. From the time I called prior to arriving to ask for dinner recommendations until we left the property with containers of ice to keep some food cold, they could not do enough to make us happy. The staff in the breakfast area was extremely pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet including the Starbucks coffee and loved the big bowl of fruit constantly replenished at the front desk. The location allowed us to easily explore wineries and sites in the Napa area. We even took a day trip to Sonoma and made it there in less than 30 minutes. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHCTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly value guests like you and it's great to know that our staff met your expectations during your stay. I have forwarded your review to both the Front Office manager and our Restaurant Manager to ensure that all the proper staff is rewarded and recognized.

We thank you for recommending our hotel, and look forward to your return!
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing