We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff - Great Place to launch into Napa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Omaha, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff - Great Place to launch into Napa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The recommendations for local restaurants, directions, and activities were outstanding. Every one of the front desk staff was well informed, very friendly, and spot on accurate in their recommendations. They have set the gold standard by which every stay will be measured. The room was spacious and the complementary made to order breakfast was a great addition. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    323
    82
    25
    21
See reviews for
158
446
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location. The staff was very helpful with dining and entertainment suggestions. The rooms were immaculate! Included in the room price is a wonderful hot made to order breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 27nancyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

WE had a nice, clean and well-appointed room. Not too fancy but certainly better than most. We had great covered parking and good wine at the bar. If you need to avoid $300-$400 a night for a room this Hilton will give you a great Napa experience that you can afford.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PowerhouseGrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

A friend and I stayed here on Saturday night. The front desk staff was great (both when I called to make the reservation and when we checked in). Our room was very comfortable and the hotel has been updated. The hotel was beautiful and restful. I great choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

The breakfast food and service was great! The rooms were comfortable and clean. Good location right off the main hwy in Northern Napa. Overall a great stay! The only problem was that the walls are a bit thin and we could hear the people above us walking around, etc. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shanna6113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Gatos, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We picked this package from the Wine Train offerings and were absolutely delighted with the Hilton Garden Inn. They had everything one could want and they presented it beautifully. My wife and I were celebrating her 80th Birthday with a trip to the wine country. Only difficulty was finding the restaurant in the lobby. Missed a free wine tasting because we didn't know where it was. Saw a food preparation window and tables but no other markings. Turns out the the name of the Restaurant (American Grill?) was only present on a faded menu on a stand at the entrance to an area with tables. The name was printed in red and so faded that we could barely read it. Maybe it was just our advanced years... but a real sign on the wall would have helped. Everything else almost perfect and we would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed in 100s of hotels and motels around the world. The only issue we has was the free internet. It was worse than dial-up. The level of conscientious service at the hotel equals the top of the top of hotels I've stayed at. And the condition of the rooms and quality in the restaurant equal the service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Anthony,

Thank you very much for such a kind review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. Since your visit, we have done an update on our internet routers, we hope that when you return you will notice the difference!

I have forwarded your kind words of our staff to the proper management, we will make sure they are recognized.

Thank you again!
Guest Services Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
2.5 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing