We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another very good Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Rutland, MA
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another very good Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We like the chain and we only needed one night. Nice lobby area, front desk was nice, smiles and helpful. Rooms and bathroom were large. Comfortable beds....could have used 2 pillows. Pool was on the smaller size but fit the need. Good location. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wookie418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for you kind words about our hotel, we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    334
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
167
469
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maplewood
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel checking in on 8/7/14 and checked out on 8/9/14. We had had a very long trip up to this point and were looking for a nice relaxing stay with a day adventure scheduled in wine country for Friday. Since we were exhausted we ate at the hotel restaurant around 6pm. Service was very slow; there was only one other table occupied. Our bodies were sore from the long car travel so we changed and went to sit in the hot tub/whirlpool - not good hotel signage which resulted in us walking around in a circle. Hot tub jets would not start even though we made several attempts and gave plenty of rest time between our pushing the button for 1 second, 2 seconds, 3 seconds etc. It didn't matter it never started. Water was a nice temperature though. At approximately 9:48 I was jerked awake by very loud boom box music, loud laughing voices and suitcases being banged into the walls of the hallway. A group of young early 20's guests just checked into the hotel. They had the room directly across from us (Josh Needham of CA) and several rooms to the right and left of his. The boom box music continued in the rooms and you could still hear it even though the doors were closed. I called down to the front desk. I was awaken several times during the night by the loud partying. In the morning I went down to the front desk and told them that the ruckus from the previous night continued into the early morning. The front desk was fully aware of it as the young crowd brought it down to the lobby and the police had to be called. They assured me that these guest were told that their behavior could not continue or they would be evicted from the hotel. The front desk was busy and asked for my hotel number, which they wrote on a piece of paper, and said they would take care of it - which I didn't know what that meant but like I said they were busy so I left it at that. On Friday night the noise started prior to 10pm. By 10:30 I called down to the front desk. The clerk that answered had an accent and I did not understand what she said to I had to ask if she was the front desk. She said yes and I told her that the young crowd had started to party again. She said she would come up and check. I don't know if she ever did because I needed to call down again 2 more times. The partiers would just move to another room. The clerk would call us back each time to let us know that she had talked to them. Which meant about 15 minutes of quiet and our phone would ring because she was calling us followed by a few minutes of silence before the parting started again. Cops were never called and they were never evicted. Party finally ended at 2:38. We needed to check out early on Saturday for a full day of driving and we were so tired and drained that it was actually dangerous for us to be driving. Upon checkout I mentioned to the clerk what transpired Thursday and Friday night. She apologized and said she doesn't understand why the police were not called and they were not evicted. She did see notes on the account of the noise issues we had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Roni,
We truly value the information you have provided us of the experiences you had during your stay. We apologize greatly regarding this matter; here at the Hilton Garden Inn Napa we take every guest concern into consideration. We will be reaching out to you in the near future to further resolve this issue.

Thank you again,
HGI Management Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was our second stay and we were not disappointed by the hotel 4 years on. Staff are great at giving tips and are keen to help in any way. Room was good and breakfast was excellent. They know how to treat visitors to ensure they are made to feel very welcome. Fagianno restaurant in Napa town is fab!! Hotel recommended it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyrella826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my family after visiting a few vineyards. This hotel is clean and tidy. Rooms were tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast service was great. They have water and iced tea in the lobby for guests. My only suggestion for improvement would be to replace the air conditioners and have more than two pillows on each queen bed.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShaunzieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Shaunzie,

We greatly appreciate your review from your recent stay with us, it's great to know we could make your visit with us enjoyable for you. Since your stay we have taken your comments into consideration and have forwarded them to our proper management.

Thank you,

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel in April and had a wonderful experience so it was a no brainer where we would stay this trip. The hotel was sold out and accommodated keeping us in one room (despite the numerous confirmation numbers/bookings that made up our weekend stay). They also have a special that if you like them on Facebook you get a free bottle of wine- very fitting for wine country. The hotel was clean and the front desk staff were friendly. There were some kids having a party in the middle of the night (after our very long day of wine tasting) and the front desk staff handled it in a timely manner. We would def stay at this location again in the future but may venture out to bed and breakfasts to get the true napa experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyishia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Kyisha,

Thank you very much for the kind words about our hotel and staff, it is very satisfying to us when we know our guest gets the overall treatment they truly deserve. We are happy to have you return with us again anytime you are in the area.

Thank you again, and we look forward to hearing from you soon!

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After the San Francisco Marathon I decided to do a little R&R in Napa and Sonoma. The Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to stay as it was close to both areas. The staff was very helpful on what locations to see and how to get around in the area. Definitely a place I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Jerome,

Thank you very kindly for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us, we are happy to have made your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to having you stay with us again
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My wife and I have good memories of hosting our Sunday Brunch here after our Saturday wedding in Wine Country.

The brunch was in a conference room, true, but it was bright and modern, and the tables were elegantly-decorated with nice linens and flower petals. Just as important, the space was comfortable and private, which allowed everyone to mix and mingle before heading home for the weekend.

The food was good and plentiful, too - they set up a nice spread just outside the room with several hot entrees, lots of pastries, and seasonal fresh fruit.

All in all, a good option If you're thinking about a Wine Country wedding but don't want to break the bank on Sunday Brunch!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Eric,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our sales and banquet staff. We are so happy we were able to make your special day all the more special.

Thank you again, we hope to hear from you again soon!

Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing