We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for group sales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service for group sales”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Shea was remarkable at putting together a group of rooms together for a couples retreat. She gave us a great rate and the process was seamless. We've traveled before with groups and that is not always the case. Shea is truly professional.The hotel is in a great location, rooms are nice and they have nice gathering areas. The fire pit became a favorite for the ladies. The restaurant was able to accommodate our large group for breakfast and they had great crepes and plenty of assortment of menu items for breakfast. The servers were wonderful leaving a carafe of coffee. And water on our table so we never had to wait for a refill.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauneen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    471
    327
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
163
459
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My stay was very pleasant. Every member of the staff that I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay nice. The room and bathroom were clean but I did not care for the smell left from vacuuming possibly???? The linens were fresh and soft and the mattress and pillows were new and very comfortable. I appreciated the dual charger on the bedside table so that I could have my phone handy and not across the room charging on the desk. Large desk/work area in the room with adequate lighting. I did use the gym and it is small but clean and set up well for the small space- I am glad that they offered a gym facility. There was a book loaner/exchange area and game area and a small but nice patio and pool. Convenient location to shopping, dining and entertainment and very easy to locate off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Napa, CA for 4 nights and was very pleased. We were greeted upon arrival with a complimentary bottle of wine for liking the hotel on Facebook. Everytime we left to go wine tasting or seeing the sights, the reception desk was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Napa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very convenient to CA 29 and downtown Napa for starting out your wine-touring. Quiet enough considering it's right next to the freeway. Stores and shops, restaurants and coffee nearby. Public CharhePoint plug-in charging stations two hundred yards away for electric vehicles. Friendly staff. Assorted amenities available in lobby including iced tea, lemon water and pastry. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We paid almost $400 for one night in a room that had mildew in the shower and the alarm had been left set for 5:15am, other than that the room and service was OK.. Don't eat the expensive bed breakfast either. Yuck...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Cindy,

We are so sorry you found you’re the shower in your guest room unacceptable. Our housekeepers work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and an unacceptable bathroom is not the standard at our hotel. We have forwarded the information that you have given us to management so that we may take proper actions to ensure this does not occur in the future.

My sincerest apologies. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest the next time you are in Napa.

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were most certainly not disappointed by this stay! The staff here was so incredibly friendly, efficient, and polite! They even surprised us with a complimentary gift as we were celebrating part of our honeymoon! This location is great as it is close to shopping centers (which are convenient if you'd like to have some food in your room) as well as to all that the area has to offer! In addition it seems like the lobby has been updated recently as the photos I found on trip advisor do not do this property credit. The rooms were modern and comfortable and the lobby had a great zen feel to it. Along with the great value we received with the wine train package, we felt that we got a great bang for our buck! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonable value within the Napa area, that also is used to wonderful service and convenience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We like the chain and we only needed one night. Nice lobby area, front desk was nice, smiles and helpful. Rooms and bathroom were large. Comfortable beds....could have used 2 pillows. Pool was on the smaller size but fit the need. Good location. It was a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wookie418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonNapaManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Napa, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for you kind words about our hotel, we hope you will visit us again in the future.
Hilton Napa Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,949 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Westin Verasa Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing