We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay During Earthquake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Stay During Earthquake”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

On August 24 I flew into Sacramento CA and drove to Napa CA for work. I was a little nervous that I wouldn’t have a place to stay when I got to Napa because the city had a 6.0 Earthquake the previous night. I had heard that most of the businesses in Napa including most hotels had to shutdown for a few days to clean up after the eathquake. I was pleasantly please that my friends Krystal Rothwell and Bunny Barrientos from my favorite hotel “Hilton Garden Inn” in Napa had already been looking out for me, they called me on my cell phone while I was driving to the hotel to insure me that they still had a room for me. When I arrived these ladies had some chilled water and chilled wine waiting for my arrival. I was very impressed how organized Krystal Rothwell and Bunny Barrientos were the days after the earthquake and made us hotel guest feel very very very comfortable.

Dean Brandt

Room Tip: Room 313 very big
See more room tips
Green Features: Very environmentally-friendly, this hotel has ENERGY saving windows.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    334
    87
    27
    21
See reviews for
167
470
21
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

From the minute you walk in until the minute you leave the service is outstanding. I have stayed at this hotel many times and I have yet to have a bad experience. The staff is very helpful. They know what is new in the area as far as restaurants and will tell you what is good and what isn't. The rooms are always very clean and the beds are the best. There is no better hotel in the Napa valley.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel and nice location, nice service too.
What cause downgrading this hotel the cost.
The room are nice and the restaurant for breakfast is basic but still good.
I would expect such hotel below $180.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Meir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Shea was remarkable at putting together a group of rooms together for a couples retreat. She gave us a great rate and the process was seamless. We've traveled before with groups and that is not always the case. Shea is truly professional.The hotel is in a great location, rooms are nice and they have nice gathering areas. The fire pit became a favorite for the ladies. The restaurant was able to accommodate our large group for breakfast and they had great crepes and plenty of assortment of menu items for breakfast. The servers were wonderful leaving a carafe of coffee. And water on our table so we never had to wait for a refill.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shauneen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My stay was very pleasant. Every member of the staff that I encountered was friendly and went out of their way to make my stay nice. The room and bathroom were clean but I did not care for the smell left from vacuuming possibly???? The linens were fresh and soft and the mattress and pillows were new and very comfortable. I appreciated the dual charger on the bedside table so that I could have my phone handy and not across the room charging on the desk. Large desk/work area in the room with adequate lighting. I did use the gym and it is small but clean and set up well for the small space- I am glad that they offered a gym facility. There was a book loaner/exchange area and game area and a small but nice patio and pool. Convenient location to shopping, dining and entertainment and very easy to locate off the highway.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Keni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Napa, CA for 4 nights and was very pleased. We were greeted upon arrival with a complimentary bottle of wine for liking the hotel on Facebook. Everytime we left to go wine tasting or seeing the sights, the reception desk was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Napa.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napa, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Very convenient to CA 29 and downtown Napa for starting out your wine-touring. Quiet enough considering it's right next to the freeway. Stores and shops, restaurants and coffee nearby. Public CharhePoint plug-in charging stations two hundred yards away for electric vehicles. Friendly staff. Assorted amenities available in lobby including iced tea, lemon water and pastry. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Napa hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Napa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Ivy Hotel Napa
Ivy Hotel Napa
#26 of 30 in Napa
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Napa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Napa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Napa
Address: 3585 Solano Avenue, Napa, CA 94558-2709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Napa
#7 Family Hotel in Napa
#8 Business Hotel in Napa
#10 Romantic Hotel in Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Napa 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Napa hotel in Napa, California is one hour from San Francisco (in the heart of Napa Valley Wine Country). Enjoy complimentary WiFi, daily cooked-to-order breakfast in our on-site restaurant, evening room service, a heated outdoor pool/hot tub, complimentary 24-hour fitness room, 24-hour business center, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry and a 100% smoke-free facility. All rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators and Keurig(R) coffee machines with tea service. We also have 1,200 sq. ft. of meeting space for your next Napa, CA meeting at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Napa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Hotel Napa
Napa Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Napa
Hilton Garden Inn Napa Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing